We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Restaurant”
Review of All Seasons Cafe

All Seasons Cafe
Ranked #16 of 98 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sidney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hello! Here we are at the All Seasons Cafe, 620 Herridge Lane in Nelson, B.C. Please notice the gourmet meal we
are about to enjoy! The plates were beautiful as well as delicious. After we ordered our dinner, the Chef, Amanda,
came to our table to explain what ingredients were in each dish. She used edible local sprouts and flowers to decorate
the appetizer which was scallops. Next, a thick tomato bisque soup full of flavor and then the entree, lamb shank
with house made gnocchi. We sipped the local wines and then were presented with the most beautiful desserts -- a light cheesecake
with blackberry sauce and a chocolate torte adorned with raspberry sauce. Both were adorned with edible flower petals.
It was a surprisingly new restaurant experience and we thank Amanda and Paul, the owner/manager so much for their attention to us.
When you go, you will feel very special!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    64
    22
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All Seasons a Definite Must”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Quaint, quirky and fabulous food. Absolutely enjoyed a very tasty and healthy meal "son sucre". The atmosphere was relaxing and enjoyable. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaG011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The food was sooo damn good here. I meant to write this review over a year ago, because that's when I last dined here. We had the venison carpaccio, steak and duck. Everything was well seasoned ;) and everything came in perfect time. Our waitress was lovely to talk to, and made us feel at home. We'll always make a stop at the All Seasons, every time we're in Nelson.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Marvelous dinner in a heritage house”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here on a Monday evening (30 Mar 2014) not long after we arrived in Nelson from Fairmont Hot Springs. The menu is creative and features fresh, regionally sourced meats, vegetables and fruits. Our appetizers and entrees were wonderful. The house is cheerfully and warmly repurposed into inviting dining areas. Very nice art adorns the walls. The late afternoon sun streaming into our dining room through trees covering the nice outdoor terrace set the perfect tone for our visit. Service was polished and welcoming. This dinner was a treasured welcome to our short visit to Nelson.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Volcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Savoured every bite!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My first time at the All Seasons Cafe. Lovely atmosphere in a 100 year old plus 'home', WITH patio dining. Attentive and very friendly service. And the food! Left coast menu, carefully thought out and planned.... with an edge, and an eye for superb quality of ingredients and preparation. Good portion sizes, and some menu items for vegetarians, vegans and a few gluten free. I certainly am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons Cafe also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to All Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing