We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great High End Meal”
Review of All Seasons Cafe

All Seasons Cafe
Ranked #16 of 97 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great High End Meal”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Definitely at the pricier end of dinner options in Nelson, but well worth is. The food was excellent; the atmosphere was lively; the wine list was good and the service was very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    63
    22
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best food in town.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The atmosphere and food are top notch. We were just there on a super busy Friday night and out dinners arrived on time and prepared perfectly. I got the Gnocci beef special and my wife had the Halibut cheeks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“New Year's Eve special”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We go to the All Seasons at least a couple of times a year for special occasions. New Year's Eve is a Menu Fixe affair. My wife had the duck (always great there) and I had the beef tenderloin (good, but rather bland this time). Service is excellent, as always. The staff know their stuff and the wine list is superb. I would have liked to see Paul, the owner, a bit better dressed, more in keeping with the rest of his staff. Apart from these minor quibbles, we had a lovely relaxing evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

On a trip from Scotland visited this restaurant on a recommendation from a B & B owner. It was fantastic. Although the restaurant was very busy the staff managed to juggle the tables around to fit us in as we only had one night in Nelson.

Food, service and wine were all excellent and All Seasons Cafe proved to be one of the lovely highlights of out trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloArch, Owner at All Seasons Cafe, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I will try to look you up when I'm in Scotland and we can hit the links.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great ambience, even better food & service! ”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I dined alone at All Seasons while on a business trip in Nelson; it was fabulous! A cozy room and attentive service along with delicious food in perfect portions and at a great price made for a lovely evening. The menu had a great range of options (the cherry smoked duck is divine) for all tastes and the wine list is impressive for such a small room. I wish it had been earlier in the season as the patio looks delightful. I will be back here on future visits for sure!

Helpful?
Thank HappyGourmand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloArch, Owner at All Seasons Cafe, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you Happy Gourmond for your excellent review. Visitors to Nelson are always happily suprised by the culinary choices available in town Please tell a friend about us. PS you dont have to wait for the patio to open back up, we are here all winter and is now starting to dump up at the hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons Cafe also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to All Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing