We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of All Seasons Cafe

All Seasons Cafe
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nelson was a fantastic vacation. The town had great options for food. All Seasons was just one example of this.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    60
    21
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Nelson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great location, setting, atmosphere, menu, and service. My vegetarian girlfriend and I (omnivore) found lots to keep us happy. The food was delicious (one of the best meals I've had in recent memory) and could hold its own against many a Vancouver restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank raggedy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This small alleyway restaurant operates year round from a restored heritage house nestled under mature maples. The food is excellent and the wine list superb. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The patio is magical~ the food is excellent~ the ambience intoxicating~ the art/music inspiring~ the service good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Make a reservation...Get off your butt... get in your car...enjoy the scenery...search the back lanes of beautiful Nelson and you will find foodie Nirvana!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karmaloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food in Nelson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I have read about the All Seasons Cafe for many years, so I was pleasantly surprised with the food when I finally dined there.

Make sure you visit in good weather--the patio is one of the most intimate, cozy places you are going to find anywhere. I had the halibut, served with a spicy tomato sauce, surprising but it really did work.

Make sure you try a bottle of wine from BC. They have some of the great vineyards represented in their short, but excellent, wine list.

Don't forget desert! I had the flower-less chocolate torte. Yes, I know that is the "in thing" for deserts these days, but have you ever tried it with a cherry-flavored port wine? It was fantastic!

The service is relaxed--expect a minimum of 90 minutes for a great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank struck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons Cafe also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to All Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing