We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza!”
Review of Thor's Pizzeria

Thor's Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 98 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Cute little restaurant in Nelson. We went for supper and I ordered a Caesar salad to start -- I think they thought it was to go because it came in a plastic container -- just pretty simple. My husband and I ordered a meat pizza (can't remember the Greek goddess name now) but it was really delicious and our son's cheese pizza was great too! I had to make sure to take my slices or my husband would've eaten it all! Very cute and quaint!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bikinigirlhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    39
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great crust, reasonable prices, excellent service!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 slices: ananas-ham, pepepperoni-peppers-olives-feta-spinach and tomatoes-basil-garlic. Excellent food, price is ok for that great pizza, 2.99 a slice, generous enough. Great service as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you're not gonna make your own...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

...this is the place to go in Nelson. Nothing compares to it in any way. Personally, I prefer my own pizza, but if I don't make it, I buy it here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naramata, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food bland and tasteless”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a veggie calzone and was not impressed.
Minimal cheese and no seasoning in the slightest, no a granule of salt to be found. On enquiry to the staff about the salt/seasoning, my throat was jumped down in defence that no seasoning is ever used. I almost left it at that, but I knew I'd give them another chance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OkWineSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slice of pizza on the run..”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The best pizza in Nelson hands down! Great toppings. Informal atmosphere. Sit in or take out. By the pie or by the slice. Good price. Creative combos. Worth a visit for certain. Yum

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thor's Pizzeria also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Thor's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing