We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brings out the Goddess!”
Review of Thor's Pizzeria

Thor's Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brings out the Goddess!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

There is NO competition in Nelson when it comes to Pizza. Super fresh ingredients and an amazing menu of well crafted Pizza's (where else do you get roasted eggplant along side roasted garlic and apple-smoked chicken breast!). Flatbreads, Panini's, pasta bowls and some basic salads also available. Pizza by the slice also gets served at their location. There is always parking out front, and a small eat-in area at their location if you just need a bite on the go. Delivery available till certain hours. Highly suggested if you've just had a long day of hiking, paddling or other local activities. This is one meal that will fill you UP.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    38
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Great Staff!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I can honestly say i've had the best pizza i've ever eaten here! The Greek Veggie is amazing, and i'm not one for a vegetarian pizza!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is my boyfriends favorite pizza place! They have a large variety of interesting flavors and a unique taste!

Helpful?
Thank Love L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great slices to Go”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

In a hurry...stop by and pick up their pizza slices to go... we stop here every 2 weeks at least.. great pizza and we have hungry kids who love to get it to go when we are rushed...very large slices by the way.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KootenayGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dynomite!”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Really wonderful pizza, calzones, sandwiches. The same people work there ever time you go - nice!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BethBW04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thor's Pizzeria also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Thor's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing