We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service in a comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baker Street Grill

Baker Street Grill
Ranked #35 of 93 Restaurants in Nelson
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Italian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer a top-notch Sunday Brunch served every Sunday between 9:30 am and 1:30 pm. You can expect soups, salads, fruits & vegetables, made-to-order omelettes, waffles, and amazing homemade desserts. Lunch & dinner hosts many traditional favourites such as delicious homemade soups, salads, burgers, wraps, pastas and our signature rotisserie chicken and ribs as well as grilled steaks, wild BC salmon and more.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service in a comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Nelson 3 nights at the Best Western Plus Hotel adjacent to the Baker Street Grill. We enjoyed 3 breakfasts and a dinner at the restaurant. There is a good choice of menu items, the food is nicely presented and delicious. Having a great restaurant at the hotel definitely helped to make our stay in Nelson enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    49
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Had the breakfast special. Cinnamon bun French toast with sausages and two eggs. Was very delicious and would recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FJA HOLIDAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good service, generous portions, fresh food, very good value - - unexpected because of the normal bill of fare in restaurants in Nelson, and the fact it is in a nice hotel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLDBIKER42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
419 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Very good hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I were so impressed by the nice variety of superb desserts that were available when we dropped in late on a Monday evening (30 Mar 2014) after walking around downtown Nelson. Also, we loved our breakfast there on the following morning (31 Mar 2014). Service was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Volcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awsome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have eaten here a number of times now, each time i have left complete satisfied with my dining experience! Extremely helpful and pleasant servers and always good food. My favourite would have to be the Rotisserie Chicken with their BBQ sauce! Their Sunday buffet brunch is a must do aswell.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Street Grill also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Baker Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing