We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant in hotel”
Review of Baker Street Grill - CLOSED

Baker Street Grill
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer a top-notch Sunday Brunch served every Sunday between 9:30 am and 1:30 pm. You can expect soups, salads, fruits & vegetables, made-to-order omelettes, waffles, and amazing homemade desserts. Lunch & dinner hosts many traditional favourites such as delicious homemade soups, salads, burgers, wraps, pastas and our signature rotisserie chicken and ribs as well as grilled steaks, wild BC salmon and more.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just had a supper in the hotel restaurant. Food was good, service was average, but they charged me more than the menu price. Apparently it was a mistake but the restaurant would not only charge for what the price was on the menu but charged $2.00 more! Not impressed!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank linda181780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great menu. Large portions. Excellent service. The restaurant is well known for its rotisserie chicken. It comes with the usual sides which includes home made corn bread. Absolutely delicious and very reasonable priced.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank 86debm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I come to the Baker Street Grill at least once a week for a quick bite to eat. My favorite dish is the chicken burger with yam fries. The food is always fresh, great portion size and the service is fantastic. The staff are very friendly and I am always welcomed with a smile.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Ordered salmon, a salad and pasta.

Looked ok but tasted less than fresh. Could not finish any plate. YUCK !

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OpticalRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Baker Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Sorry if you were not satisfied with your dinner. If you let your server know we could have easily prepared something else for you. The salmon is one of our best sellers on the menu but we apologize if it was an off day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Despite I only had breakfast at this place, I can say it is a good choice for a nice meal. Service was splendid, this Jules guy really made me feel at home every morning. Having breakfast 5 days in a row builds quite an opinion, neat, clean, fast & kind.

Eggs benedict is their alter ego on my point of view

Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Street Grill also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing