We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Inn Nelson
Nearby Hotels
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
72
92
96
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
92
96
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister propertysupply ear plugsupon checkgreat roomlight sleeperwould stay againshort walklake viewin townbed was very comfortablecomplimentary breakfastclose to downtownbalconygustavosafewaywaterfrontpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights with 4 kids, despite not being told of the 3:30 am train and after the first night of settling down a 2 year old train enthusiast it fit all of us just fine. I found the staff extremely helpful and courteous. The views of the lake and park were great and we took full advantage of the BBQ area. If you have teens this is a great place to stay so they can walk just steps to the mall. I should also say that you will have full access to the sister resort on the lake front with it's pool and restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our boutique-style hotel. Many guests enjoy the sights and sounds of the passing locomotive especially the children and railway buffs. Thank you once again. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We recently spent 4 nights(pre booked so couldn't cancel) at the Prestige..it was a total dissapointment.. The place resembles a cheap motel..very shabby rooms, ripped drapes,cracked mirror in bathroom. A very noisy hotel because of thin walls, you can hear everything in the room next door. Then of course there is the freight train that passes the hotel maybe only 40 ft away twice a day/night...need I say more?!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sunlover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Nelson doesn't offer many choices for the discerning traveller, but after reading reviews and looking at pictures, I thought this would be the best choice for a one-night stay in Nelson. We were very disappointed in the condition, general cleanliness and lack of sound-proofing in this hotel. The hallways and front lobby are bleak and tired, and it is next to impossible to get a luggage cart from the parking lots to the rooms. Air conditioners are "through the wall" units,. and thus way too noisy to run all night. And if your room has a balcony, you can only open the door a crack, using the supplied "stick" to secure the door in the open state. However, all the rooms around us that did use their air conditioners supplied all the noise we needed to ensure a restless sleep. As well, I heard the occupants in the room above us as they made their middle of the night visit to the bathroom, opened their patio door, and switched on their AC unit. So sorry they had a restless sleep! Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful - but the hotel is tired, and not a good choice for the rates charged.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzydVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

If you are looking for something central between all of Nelson's attractions (not just Baker Street), this is a great hotel! It is right in front of the city waterfront park, and has beautiful views of the lake. The hotel itself is average, but worth the value as a cheaper version of the Lakeside Resort. The train and trolley do pass by this site, but otherwise the hotel was peaceful and quiet. We loved being able to walk both to downtown and Baker Street as well as the park, the beach and other city attractions. Most, if not all, rooms had balconies, and ours had a kitchenette which was appreciated. Parking is onsite, and free, which is another plus compared to other downtown hotels. We would stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

This hotel is a gem and offers more than you might think when first seen. The lobby is very welcoming and feels quite elegant, while the rooms have all been fairly recently re-decorated and although fairly small, feel very luxurious with high quality furnishings, attractive wallpaper and lovely crown moulding. The bedding is very comfortable with wonderful thick duvets. Each room has patio doors opening onto either a small private balcony or patio that overlooks Kootenay Lake.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all - a wonderful value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews