We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Nelson Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Inn Nelson
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Nelson Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was here for business and I really enjoyed my stay.

The hotel staff were always smiling, and willing to assist me on a moment's notice.

The rooms were nice, esp if you can grab one overlooking the river which I was fortunate to be able to do.

The bar is excellent too, get close to the fireplace and you may never leave :)

This is definitely the place to stay if you're in Nelson.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are very nice---you probably pay a little more, but you probably deserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isurehopeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. We realize how important it is to have a comfortable place to work and relax while away on business. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    72
    74
    31
    21
See reviews for
61
91
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very pleased with desk clerk Katie when we checked in, she was so friendly and helpful. Found the room very nicely decorated, clean, and well supplied. The only disappointment was that they placed a hockey or some other group directly above us that was quite noisey to the point at 11 pm phoned front desk. Noise didn't quiet till 11 30 then by 7 going again. with hotel not being full sure wish they wouldn't place people right above others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Katie is such a great member of our team and I would be pleased to pass along your compliments. It is unfortunate that your stay was affected by our other guests. Our staff is available 24 hours to assist guests with any concern during their stay. We hope you have a chance to visit us again, and I would suggest the beautiful Spring season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was clean and quaint, it just seemed a bit dated and condensed. The only true drawback is the fact that it is situated between a busy road and train tracks. When the train goes by blasting it's horn it wakes you out of a dead sleep and seems to be inside your room. As long as you are able to get back to sleep it's not an issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCHockeymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
As one BC Hockey Mama to another...thank you for your review. I've stayed in many hotels over the years with my hockey kids and truly appreciate good beds that allow you to sleep well when away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next tourney trip to Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our third floor lake view room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Decor is new, but old world style. The dormer-style window with noisy air con unit obstructed the view. Parking stalls are designed for compact cars. Given Nelson is on a hillside the average person needs a car to access the downtown stores, galleries and restaurants. The sister property is walkable along the lake; depending on the season there is a trolley. Despite having just served 200 conference attendees our server and breakfast at the sister property were excellent (the view is great!).

Room Tip: Ground or second floor rooms have larger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerlodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
It will be my pleasure to pass along your compliments to the staff at Ric;s in the Prestige Lakeside Resort. It is rewarding for us to be working together with such a great group of hospitality professionals. Nelson is a great outdoors town and though the hills may be a challenge to some, the rewards found on Baker Street in th unique boutiques and dining options make it a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Prestige Inn is on the edge of town, a bit of a walk to the old town of Nelson. Check-in, rooms and bathrooms were absolutely fine but there are absolutely no facilities here at all. You have to go down the road to their sister hotel which I think is called the Resort where you have swimming pool, bars and a good restaurant in an absolutely picture perfect position, on the lake. The other thing is the trains. Twice a day, one at 6am and one at 6pm, a mile long freight train passes by your window (so close, you can almost touch the train) and not content with rattling your windows, the train driver insists on sounding his klaxon for about 10 minutes as the whole train goes through Nelson. Shame, will remember it for all the wrong reasons!

Room Tip: Stay at the sister hotel down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are grateful you appreciated the staff and amenities of the Prestige Inn as well as our sister property the Prestige Lakeside Resort. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's not a great hotel but for Nelson it probably is fairly decent. Found all sorts of reasons why it wasn't totally clean - do their cleaners ever move anything? But basically was fairly clean with a good bed, decent linens, good parking but no restaurant, No counter space in the bathroom and lack of towels. Two towels are not enough! Extremely loud air conditioning!!! Could buy a $10 certificate for $5 for their sister hotel down the road but breakfast there was outrageously priced and not good. Only did that for one day. Skip it as there are better choices. Train does run by sometime in the night but if you know that it probably won't be a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminigemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments and I will be happy to address your concerns with our team. It is our hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This was the first hotel we found when driving through Nelson. Although clean it was quite a way to the town. You need a car. We found the hotel very noisy and we were unable to sleep. The sister hotel was more central with more facilities and had a good restaurant. Nelson was a lovely town.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janis888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Nelson and the facilities at the Prestige Lakeside Resort. I will pass along your concerns to our team and hope that we will see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Inn Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Property: Prestige Inn Nelson
Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing