We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality and bad design.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Inn Nelson
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

When I first checked into my room the bathroom was still dirty and had wet towels laying around. When I asked for a new clean room I was given a smaller room which surprised because the hotel was mostly empty. The curtain in the room covered the air conditioner which meant the curtain could not be closed at night. The check in was strange too. I asked for a recommendation for supper and was told every place was good and that I was paying a Special rate (does that mean I get special service). The hotel is beside the railroad tracks and yet the hotel clerk said the hotel was very quiet (except for the train horn in the middle of the night. The wifi service was poor when it worked at all. I would not stay at this special hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David99731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not receive our normal Prestige service. I will be sending you a private message in hopes to get a more detailed review of your stay. In the meantime, I will pass along your concerns to our staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 299 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

I liked this hotel, it was very clean which is most important to me. The staff was friendly and available, check in was easy. Fair bit of noise from the heavy steps and late night showers from above but can't control that. Loved the area for a nice run on the waterfront in the morning over to their sister property where you can work out and buy a decent coffee in the cafe. I do like to have some amenities like restaurants and gym, but at least they offer this complimentary at the other hotel just down the road. This was the only reason it didn't rate a 5.

Room Tip: try to go top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RevU4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests a comfortable stay with the options of further amenities at the Prestige Lakeside Resort. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The Good - Comfortable bed - 40" flat screen - coffee and fridge in room - fabulous view off of the balcony - 30% senior discount - free wifi and parking - quiet except for the - Not so good the train track is 30' behind the hotel 1 in the evening and 1 between 1 to 5 Am whistle blowing tracks a rumbeling - IT WILL WAKE YOU UP

Room Tip: Getthe balcony room sk for the discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for posting your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your room and the view. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Good rooms with great views. The restaurant is quite good and there are many more a short walk away (uptown). The lakeside setting is very tranquil.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryOckenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here first week-end in January 2012 while partaking in a sporting event in Nelson. Location is really good, as the mall is right next door, and for summertime vacationers the beach is just a few minute walk as well. Rooms are not overly large, but updated nicely, with 42” Plasma TV’s, and comfortable pillow-top mattresses. Staff was pleasant, and we got a $10 breakfast voucher at the sister Hotel, which was located on the other side of the mall. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falconfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nelson is a popular destination for skiers and nature lovers alike. The autmn foliage is especially impressive. I came upon the Prestige Inn (Annex) while checking out a few of the bed and breakfasts in the area.Included in the price is the use of the pool and facilities ath the larger Prestige Inn Resort a few blocks away. The location was perfect, the rooms airy and clean. My room had a view of the lake without the high price tag of similar accommodation. I opted to skip the hotel breakfast as there are a number of great little restaurants in the area. Staying at the Prestige Inn made the weekend trip all that more memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The hotel is right beside a train that crosses a road and so it blows it's horn as it is going by the window. Very, very loud. That noise is too bad as the view from the balcony across the lake is stunning but when you go to bed and the noises from every footstep and voice in rooms around you can be heard it is difficult to sleep and them of course the train goes through anytime between 2am and 7 am. The rooms are cramped. The beds are very comfortable which is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Inn Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing