We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Casa del Soul

Casa del Soul
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa del Soul
Ranked #3 of 13 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My friends and I had a great experience at Casa del Soul. We went to Nelson expecting to camping but once there we couldn't find any place available and it was already super late. Maya received us with open arms and we had a great time there. The house is pretty clean and the breakfast was the best part for me. I loved her pancakes and french toasts and also appreciated hearing all her life stories. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tirsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a one night stay at Casa del Soul on Aug. 2/'13. We enjoyed a very comfortable bed, a lovely bath, and an amazing breakfast that included just about anything you can think of. Maya's home baking is wonderful! Maya is the hostess and B&B owner, and we found her to be very available, and tons of fun! Maya really goes all out to make sure your stay is fun and carefree. Maya is a very accomplished artist and it was a pleasure to see her work on display at the B&B :) We're sorry we couldn't stay longer, but we were just passing through on our way to visit friends in Alberta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My 18-year old daughter and I recently spent a weekend at Casa del Soul and had a delightful time. Maya was an excellent hostess who made us feel like we were visiting a favorite relative. We had the downstairs to ourselves, were welcome in the kitchen and I found her hammock most comfortable. Her breakfasts were amazing and she also made certain homemade cookies were always available.

She also has a first-rate collection of movies and a huge collection of books. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artdog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Maya was extremely welcoming and went out of her way to ensure we were well taken care of. The breakfast had everything you could possibly ask for and more. Location was fantastic, a short walk from downtown making it very easy to get around. I shall definitely be returning and hope to take advantage of the art classes which are offered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at this B&B one night. The owner, Maya, made me feel so welcome and comfortable. She is a very warm person, and really goes out of her way to make you feel looked after. She does this as she really wants you to be happy and taken care of. The breakfast was outstanding. The location is great too- just a short walk to downtown. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed for 3 very comfortable nights at the cheerful Casa del Soul at the end of our 2 week trip to the Canadian Rockies. The owner Marianka is extremely friendly and anxious to be of help in any way to her guests. She made wonderfully delicious huge breakfasts and even packed lunches for us and insisted on doing our laundry! Her home baked goods are fantastic, but then she is Dutch and loves cooking. Please come stay with Marianka when you want a bed and breakfast in Nelson, BC.

Room Tip: I think there are only two bedrooms and both are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 108carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This eclectic B&B stands out from the rest. Maya went out of her way to accommodate us, even prepared us a Dutch breakfast when she realized we had a Dutch person in our party! All the food was delicious! We were made to feel very welcome and the place was very homely. Lots of art work on the walls, an artist's dream! Only a short walk away from town. I am looking forward to visiting Casa Del Soul again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noggob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
714 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 10 in Nelson
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Soul

Address: 231 High St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 3Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from downtown Nelson, Casa Del Soul is a serene, colourful artists' retreat. Ideal for those looking to relax and discover their inner creative spirit while experiencing all that the area has to offer. A guest entrance leads to two private bedrooms, a spacious family room and a recently renovated shared bathroom. All guests are welcome for breakfast in the dining room adjacent the art studio, where you are also welcome to take a free art lesson. Room Rates are in Canadian funds and are $95 (single occupancy) or $115 (double occupancy) per room, per night. Free wireless internet, satellite television and organic breakfast* are included. Please inquire about vacancies via the e-mail address or phone number above. Comments to the website are handled by an independent web designer and are not necessarily viewed on a daily basis. Thank you. Casa Del Soul also offers safe free parking. Please let us know in advance if you will be requiring space for a vehicle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing