We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very well equipped and comfortable”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Fully stocked kitchen, and dine with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully stocked kitchen, and dine with a view
Cozy living room with all the natural light Dining Room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
9 reviews
Fully stocked kitchen, and dine with a view
Cozy living room with all the natural light
Dining Room and Kitchen
Living Room and Fireplace
View of our house/suite from the driveway
Living Room
Super comfy queen bed in the Master bedroom
View from the Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Full 4 piece bathroom
Bath with the heated tiles!
Bathroom Vanity
Bath and Shower
The den, second bedroom- fully private
The Den
Outdoor Patio
Outdoor Patio
Driveway and Lake View
Parking
Path to the Suite
Our home- suite is on the other side
Our house
Baker Street- historic downtown Nelson
Capitol Theater
Nelson in the Winter
Our ski hill- Whitewater
Kayaking on Kooteny Lake
Nelson Courthouse
Lakeside Park
Best Coffee in town- Oso Negro
Beautiful Fall colors of Nelson
Hiking in Kokanee Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
178Dave
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well equipped and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This comfortable 1 bedroom and den suite has a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living and dining area. There is everything you need including tv, video, internet access, bbq...

I was visiting family in Nelson so did not spend that much time in the unit but it would have been perfect for cooking, and enjoying the surroundings. I would recommend this spot. It is on the lower level of a house so there is some noise from upstairs however, that did not bother me. The owners are very respectful and friendly.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The unit was very well equipped
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcessco
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, cozy, new suite has everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Willow Guest Suite for almost a week in May. Just like the previous reviewers noted, the property is new, and as such the suite is in excellent condition, too, with everything working as expected. Even though it is a ground floor suite, it is never cold and is bright thanks to big double-glazed windows. It's a fully equipped suite, so there's everything one needs for a comfortable stay, including all the utensils in the kitchen, and toiletries and towels in the spacious, tastefully decorated bathroom. (As far as decoration goes, my wife fell in love with the dogs/cats patchwork on a wall in the living room.) There's ample room in the closets for all your clothes/raincoats etc. WiFi and Netflix were provided, so there's enough to do in a rainy evening. If it's a warm, sunny evening, one can sip wine outside at a table, and barbecue some nice dinner. (By the way, the wine and flowers that greeted our arrival was a really nice surprise!)
The driveway to the suite is quite steep and easy to miss at first, but the directions provided by the owner (whom we never met as he was on vacation, too) were excellent, and our sedan made it up to the top and down with no problems at all. Overall, staying in the suite was a great experience, and when we go back to Nelson, we will definitely book the place again.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, brightenss, spaciousness, patchwork above TV. :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
banff
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing