We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town”
Review of Rel-ish

Rel-ish
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have eaten here several times and every dish is amazing staff is friendly and it is so nice to sit on the patio and have an evening meal A place we will go back to over and over again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dj0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for responding on trip
Advisor. We Work hard and we work hard
Really Appreciate you letting us know that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food and service was great Chef Ditzel has some amazing food choices and the waitress's are very friendly and helpful. The desserts are the best so many choices and all soooo yummy
Cant wait to go back again very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We all work very hard as a team to make your experience the best we can. I am so happy that your experience was great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped by on a Sunday for lunch. Not a ton of places open downtown for lunch on Sundays. Our service wasn't fantastic -- the waitress never brought us silverware or napkins, and let our water glasses sit empty for a long time. She even spilled water on our menus, but never got a rag to dry them off. When our food came, it was good quality, but didn't match the price. If I'm ever in Nelson again for lunch, I'll try somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chesterjibowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your response. Sorry to hear your experience was just ok. We have never been told that the food is not worth the price especially with lunch items being less then 12$ each. The server I would think might of been having an off day which we all do at work now and then. We do hope you will consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Patio was nice, but the service was just okay. Same with the food. We had the lamb sweet potato soup, which was more like a stew, but tasty none-the-less. The waitress couldn't tell us if the soup was meant to more of an appetizer or a main, so we ended up just eating the soup.

Thank Mallory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Manager at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We are happy your experience was ok. Your feed back is very important and we would really like
To know how we could make it better for you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Travelling through the area with small kids. Had a wonderful meal - so many gluten free options that go beyond the lazy restaurant substitutes. Special touches to make the food stand out. I loved seeing the chefs at work in the open kitchen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for posting on trip advisor. We appreciate your feed back.
Our team works very hard to make your experience the best we can.
With out your feed back it would be hard to grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rel-ish also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rel-ish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing