We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy and tasty”
Review of Rel-ish

Rel-ish
Ranked #11 of 95 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“trendy and tasty”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A surprising selection, a place one could miss because the scaffolding as the building is being restored.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marmist454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. We look forward to hear from our guests experiences and growing as a business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    86
    25
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great meal on a rainy Sunday”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had the halibut pasta special, very well done, my companion had a pulled pork sandwich which she enjoyed but could only manage to eat half, huge portion. Nice ambiance , open kitchen, very professional servers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. Here at rel-ish we do are absolute best to satisfy ever customer. It is always amazing to hear we are keeping up to our customers standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“'Grandmother meets Gourmet'”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is how chef, Trevor Ditzel, describes his menu at Rel-ish in Nelson BC. Five of us had an excellent dinner at Rel-ish in a small but very cozy and comfortable room. All the basics are there from hamburgers to steaks and salmon but all with a twist, particularly in the veggies served. There's also some perfectly spiced offerings such as Chipotle Sweet Potato soup. Our waitress was most friendly and accommodating, with banter that made for a fun evening. We wish we'd been there on a Wednesday night when there's free corkage on any wine that you bring yourself--an innovation, we'd love to see at other restaurants. We look forward to another dinner at Rel-ish next time we're in Nelson.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 154943Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for rating is on trip advisor. We appreciate all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in Nelson visiting family and ate here for dinner. I had the quash stuffed pasta. I couldn't imagine the combination until I tried it. The flavours were amazing. Very fresh and yummy! My daughter in law loved the duck, my son had the salmon and my husband had the chicken. We were all amazed my the different flares of these dishes and how delicious they were. The service was great as well! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. We are pleased to hear
our service and food up to par. We strive to be the best restaurant
possible. Without customers opinions we would never know.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving Nelson for many years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious, thoughtful food and comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after a day of skiing. The restaurant is fairly small and personal with an open kitchen and beautiful lights hanging from a high ceiling.
Our waitress was friendly and attentive.
Everything on the menu looked delicious. The veggie burger was flavorful goat cheese, beets and avocado to top it off, all on a fresh whole wheat bun. We agreed that the sweet potatoes fries, with smoked salt, were the best we'd ever had. Definitely returning here during our stay in Nelson!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmo_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for letting is know how your experience was.
We take every response with a grain of salt and look forward to
Keeping up with our customers expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rel-ish also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rel-ish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing