We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food - can be loud”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rel-ish

Rel-ish
Ranked #14 of 93 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring Creek, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food - can be loud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rel-ish has some of the best food in town. It is not a place for romantic small talk since the tables are a bit crowded. Service was great even with the waitress weaving between bar patrons to take orders and deliver food

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rmgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. We love to see reviews from our great customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    83
    24
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great find in Nelson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had lunch here. WOuld have come back for dinner but so much more to check out in town. Old world favorites with a new world twist. Baba and Nona would be proud!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So delicious: difficult to eat anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped in for lunch. I enjoyed a roasted beat salad with a salmon filet. It was perfect. The salmon was hot off the stove, the beets warm. Returned the next day and ate a veggie panini. Every bite was delightful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VelaGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you, we appreciate you spending the time to rate us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The quinoa fig salad was to die for and my son ordered a prawn feature that was wrapped with prosciutto. Both were de-lish.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TDEmery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Manager at Rel-ish, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for rating us on trip advisor, we appreciate the time you have taken to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
“Vibrant tasting meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I live local and ate lunch here for the first time a few days ago. My meal was without a doubt, the most delicious and well presented meal I have had in a long time. The young chef certainly knows how to compile wonderful ingredients and meals that are colourful, tasty and memorable. The wine list was also well selected. The restaurant was full when we arrived which is always a good sign, the server was friendly, quick and efficient, and the premises clean. The ambiance was also wonderful. I was also surprised at the very fair value of our meal. This restaurant exceeded my expectations. Give it a try you will not be disappointed, I look forward to my next meal. A job well done to the team at Rel-ish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwigal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for rating us on trip advisor, we appreciate your comments. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rel-ish also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rel-ish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing