We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!”
Review of Rel-ish

Rel-ish
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Nelson
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you can only dine at one place, choose Rel-ish.....the food is wonderful, the prices are extraordinarily reasonable, the service is top notch and the location is convenient. I had the halibut special (OH EM GEE fabulous) and my husband had the fish pie (SO SO GOOD).....the waitress brought a replacement for my glass of wine without question when a bit of dirt flew into it (we were seated on the patio) and when I requested a cup of coffee, I got a whole bodem full for $2.50..unbelievable!! Our entire bill, with tip, for two entrees, one shared dessert of some of the best vanilla ice cream we've ever had, a glass of the featured wine and that amazing coffee was only $77.00 and our waitress recommended three other places in Nelson for us to try....we were 100% happy with our experience and our meal and will be making a point to stop at Rel-ish again before heading home.

GO HERE...you will not regret it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DLF8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Manager at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 338 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

The menue is creative and the food was perfectly cooked . Though it was too cool to sit outside the patio looked very inviting. Our server was both profesional and friendly. She was well educated on the menue and the wines. Her name was Hollly. It's a destination restaurant tif you're close by , make to the drive to Nelson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank your for rating us. We appreciate the time you have taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Excellent selections in all categories, starters, mains and desserts, wonderfully presented in an intimate downtown location. Good wine list, reasonable prices, and a laid-back atmosphere. Great service, with useful recommendations. A very welcome, all-round gourmet addition to the already fairly full Nelson eating agenda!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deltakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank you for taking time to rate us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I enjoyed dinner one day, and lunch the next at this wonderful restaurant.
If you like seafood, try the Fisherman's Pie (like Shepherd's Pie, but with salmon, scallops and shrimp!)
Lots of veggie options (a great veggie burger with beets, avocado, beans, etc).
The patio is 2-levels, with a comfy couch!
I'll definitely go again the next time I'm in Nelson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RuthCampbellvilleON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank you for taking time to rate us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place is a must when visiting Nelson. The food is fantastic and the patio is the best in Nelson. I've been to Rel-ish 4 times and have never been disappointed. The chef is very accommodating if you have allergies or want something modified to your dish. The stuffed prawns are delicious and the Uncle buck burger is awesome. The lunches here are very healthy and under $10. I love this place and am glad I live here to hit up the patio this summer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mckinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rel-ish also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rel-ish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing