We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good late night spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson's Hole & Grill

Jackson's Hole & Grill
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good late night spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

4 of us stopped for an evening snack - friendly service and good quality food. We had a creative salad, fries, 2 coffees and a glass of wine - it came to $40

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PVexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    91
    27
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
penticton bc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chicken wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Checked on trip advisor for chicken wings so we stopped in and service was quick and chicken wings were better than the wings I had in Vegas at hooters. If you have a craving try these

Helpful?
1 Thank zakman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice casual date night venue.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My "date" and I both enjoyed our burgers. I had a veggie, he a traditional.
Good fries and great salads. He enjoyed his beer and I appreciated the decent wine selection. We didn't book and as it was busy only available seats were at the bar which was fine for us. If you don't want that I advise to book ahead. We arrived at 7 and by 9 the place was much quieter so well remember that for the future. Live band added to an overall very pleasant evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJManager, Owner at Jackson's Hole & Grill, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, I actually remember when you came in, I was the individual that met you at the door. It was very busy, yet you chose to stay and make the most of our last 2 seats, i am glad you did, and that you enjoyed your evening. Hopefully we will see you again in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very tasty food & excellent staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had a spinach salad ( which was very very good!! ) and a chicken pasta dish ( also very very good! ) washed it down with a Full Nelson beer. Staff was on top of it and did a great job looking after me. Atmosphere is very nice and comfortable too. Will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deepseadinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJManager, Owner at Jackson's Hole & Grill, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. Most often we here from people outside of our area, it is nice to here from people within our community as well. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent pub to enjoy a burger after a day of skiing. I had the salmon burger and it was excellent. The pub has a great atmosphere and it is located in an old historic building.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Hole & Grill also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Jackson's Hole & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing