We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, great ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oso Negro Coffee

Oso Negro Coffee
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great atmosphere, awesome building and grounds, and coffee to match. My muffin wasn't great, but, the breakfast sandwich was great! The coffee was delicous, especially my cappucino. Was busy with lineups all day long!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    99
    22
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

great coffee and friendly staff, place is extremely busy with guests and i guess loyal customers and i'm not surprised

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst cappuccino ive ever had”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The shop was amazing had a wonderful atmosphere felt like a real community coffee shop! however the coffee in my opinion was horrible!my cappuccino i couldn't even finish, had no flavor other than the charred beans that they used, my cappuccino wasn't free poured it was scooped on foam. not what i expected from a place with these reviews,it was like going to charbucks, but with an awesome atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caffin8m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best. Coffee Shop. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Yes, this is my hometown.. however this is my all time favourite coffee shop I've ever been to. The coffee is fantastic. The food unique and delicious. The service warm and friendly. The costumers are a real mixture of the whole community. The setting and building gorgeous. I always look forward to coming back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrettMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“really nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location of Oso Negro coffee is great. There is a lovely garden esque setting where you can enjoy a great cup of coffee and relax.
We make sure we stop by every time we are in Nelson.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nmln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oso Negro Coffee also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Oso Negro Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing