We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oso Negro Coffee

Oso Negro Coffee
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent coffee, tasty treats, the place was full when we went in, and stayed full the whole time we were there. So it must be a great place to eat, you can always tell by the locals that go there, if they come back, stay around, gotta be good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RochWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    97
    22
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great dietary options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This treasure was close to our B&B and had a great atmosphere and great food. There were tons of choices for lunch and great cookies and muffins. Love the salt and pepper chips!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Vibe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a unique coffee house! You must visit here when you are in Nelson! Everything they make is excellent!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Okanagangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One Great Experience Leading to More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I didn't go in at first as there always seemed to be line-ups and I thought it would be too full to find a seat, so I bypassed this place over and over again. Family members,who go there on a regular basis, asked me to join them one morning. I loved the atmosphere and the great, friendly service and am now making it one of my favourite coffee places. I have been there several times, found a seat, and realized that most people bought their coffee to take out. Very reasonable coffee prices, too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilly653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“must eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place has the best breakfast food and hot beverages in town. We had lunch and breakfast there and would go there frequently. It's a locals hangout and has nice indoor or outdoor seating.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProfLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oso Negro Coffee also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Oso Negro Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing