We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely professional and extremely welcoming!”

Nelson Whitewater Rafting Co.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Nelson Whitewater Rafting is the West Kootenays' premier rafting company. We provide transportation to and from Nelson and have four trips to choose from as well as paddleboard and kayak rentals on the lake. 1. Shenango Canyon - maximum excitement 2. Facchina Rapids - fun for everybody 3. Inflatable Kayaking - exciting 4. Scenic Float - beautiful and relaxing. Lake Rentals 1. Paddleboards 2. Kayaks 3. Inflatable Paddleboards - great for take-away rentals. Our guides are fun and experienced. Your safety is our #1 priority, and your fun a close 2nd.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Completely professional and extremely welcoming!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We went down the Slocan with NWR yesterday with two of the most fun yet professional guides in the industry. From beginning to end this company is so well organized. We've rafted so many times around the province and this company is definitely the best!! John Dutton is the owner and ensures everyone is comfortable and included. Tanner brings his guiding skills and wonderful personality to this company. The scenery -( including the guides ) is spectacular!! Recommended for families, groups and singles ... We're coming back in August!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelleyo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    21
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great day on the salmo”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a sweet afternoon trip, really fun water, experienced and chill guides, the river is super beautiful, it was great. Recommend for sure.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
“SWEEET AS!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I've been on lots of different raft trips throughout the world, but this one topped it.!. Awesome rapids, Gorgeous scenery and great guide made it an even better trip!
Loved the fact that we were the only people on the river as Nelson Whitewater Rafting Co. is the only company that uses the Salmo River...!
Will be back for sure!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
“Most fun I've had rafting!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nelson Whitewater Rafting is definitely the company you want to go with for any rafting adventures in the Kootenays! I've been rafting with them twice now, and will definitely be going again! The guides are professional and extremely organized, while at the same time fun, easy to talk to, and let the group decide on what kind of experience they want. I've been rafting several places in Canada and internationally - and I've had the most fun with John and his crew with Nelson Whitewater. If you're looking for a fantastic way to spend your day playing outside - definitely give them a call!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome rafting experience!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Everything about my day with Nelson Whitewater Rafting was impressive! A very professional, safe, and well run company. Our time on the Salmo river was exciting and full of adrenalin, and John was a great guide! I'd go back and raft with Nelson Whitewater Rafting anytime!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicoleT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelson Whitewater Rafting Co. also viewed

 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Nelson Whitewater Rafting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing