We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asia at my door!”
Review of Busaba

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Busaba
Ranked #27 of 95 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Asia at my door!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

How to descibe Busaba well brilliant, fantastic, and more. The meals can only be described simply delicious fresh,tastey with the flavors that draw you to .want to book a vacation! The owners are lovely caring owners that love to see their guests leave happy and satisfied.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stewart_M241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Busaba in Thai must mean cilantro”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Everything here is inundated with cilantro. It is not an option to leave it out of anything. It is the only flavour. Everything is a soup. Decor is disgusting. Service is abominable. The waitrons are space cadets.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm, Thai food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Can get busy and a bit crowded but food is delicious. Take-out options. Friendly service. Last time got seated at the back near the kitchen, ended up getting the food to go cause it was not a nice place to sit, otherwise always had a good experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank inthekootenays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but pretty average”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a nice meal, pleasant atmosphere, but not necessarily the best thai I've eaten. The fish cakes were overdone and way too deep fried, but my Tom Ka soup was tasty. It was food, something to eat but not an event place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
253 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“I love this Place”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

On my recent trip to Nelson BC, I had a lunch and a dinner at Busaba. It is a great Thai restaurant and I always eat here. Never a disappointment.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busaba also viewed

 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Busaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing