We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Baba's Indian Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have eaten at many Indian restaurants around the world, and while there are many factors that can impact the experience, I find the taste of the food at Baba's to be up there with the very best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The flavours were really nice and balanced. I am not a huge fan of Clove, and that was a pretty heavy flavour in the Lamb Rogan Josh, but other than that... really good! Nice buttery Naan bread.
Portions look small at first, but are very filling.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ask For The Dish Of The Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Awesome food, great service. Make sure to ask for the dish of the day, it was the best dish we ordered! Will definitely be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_Frost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balfour, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceptional Flavours!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's always a treat to go out where they make something better than what you can at home! Baba's flavours always deliver a true taste adventure. I suggest you let their knowledgeable waitress help you decide what to get. I always get something mild while my husband prefers hot (and I mean HOT!) Whatever your taste, everything we've had so far is awesome, I can't wait to go back again. Don't miss this tiny place downtown on Baker Street in Nelson!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nothing fancy - great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Food and service was great and that's what we were there for! Went with Vindaloo and a few beers to cool things down
Nuff said!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBchilln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba's Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Baba's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing