We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice rooms”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The day we were suppose to leave our travel plans were delayed due to flight from Castlegar being cancelled, however, the front desk gentleman was very helpful in sorting out arrangements for us, made our stay all that much better. Rooms are really nice at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your compliments! I am glad that our front desk agent was able to assist you in this circumstance. It is always nerve racking when travel plans change unexpectedly so I am pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nelson. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    126
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
99
140
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was great with a balcony overlooking the lake. The staff were efficient and friendly and the bar out on the patio next to the lake had a nice atmosphere. The restaurant wasn't too bad either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy a guest room with a balcony overlooking the lake. The views of Kootenay Lake really are amazing. I will pass your compliments on to our team in Nelson and we look forward to your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

While travelling with a cycling group I have had a number of occasions to stay at this property and have always left with a promise to return! This is a lakeside resort and nothing beats sitting on the deck and watching the lake activities and stunning views. The rooms offer top of the line decor, comfy beds and bedding, beautiful wood blinds, a bar fridge, and great climate control. The staff are always very courteous and professional and go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. All food services on the property are excellent and I especially enjoy the front coffee shop! The property also offers a gym and spa. Everything in town is within walking distance.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a lakeside room, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for making our resort your choice accommodation in in Nelson! I am pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning. I will pass your compliments on to our team. We look forward to your next visit! Happy Cycling! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! We like to stay in 'The Hamptons' suite!! It's like our own cottage on the lake! Have also stayed in 'The Tuscany' suite........beautiful! There are also other theme rooms.......comfy and cozy!! Great food, too! Walk anywhere!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the Hamptons Suite, and Tuscanys on your previous visit. Both are gorgeous Designer Suites and my personal faves! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Perhaps in the Zen Suite on your next visit? - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our one-day convention event went superbly and all who stayed appreciated the excellent service and friendly staff. Nice comfortable quiet rooms with very good wifi for the business traveller. The restaurant proved to be an unexpected gem.

Room Tip: Very quiet location, especially the room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your praise and for posting your review! Our food & beverage team, as well as the Convention & Sales Manager, will be delighted to hear you truly enjoyed the event and had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was hesitant after having a bad experiance with the Kelowna Prestige just two days prior but the staff and resort conditions restorted my faith. The front desk was warm and friendly offering assistance. When they did not have the room available that we book they up graded us with no hassle. All around this was a good experiance with clean rooms.

Room Tip: If you can the lake view is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine- Canada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay in Nelson and enjoyed the amenities in your guest room. I apologize that you did not receive the high standard of service at our Kelowna location. Rest assured I have passed our comments on to our management team for further review. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was a part of a group that stayed at the Prestige Lakeside on September 9th. When I arrived, the rooms had all been allocated as per my room list, and they even took the time to write the names on each key (in many other locations, I write each guest name on the room key envelope).
The staff were courteous and helpful with all of our requests.
There was plenty of parking on site, and the hotel entry was beautiful looking out on to the lake.
On site they have a Ric's Grill, as a great option for nice dining. There is also a nice coffee shop in the lobby. I also used their fitness facility and was impressed with the cleanliness, variety and quality of equipment.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They have conference areas and services for a corporate group, it's got the perfect location for a romantic getaway, and it would most certainly be my first choice for corporate travel.

Thank you for hosting our group. Many of our guests said that this was their favorite hotel of our entire trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and high praise! Our team works so hard to make sure every guest has a memorable stay and I am sure they will be delighted to hear that our resort was your groups' favorite stay. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Nelson soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Property: Prestige Lakeside Resort
Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing