We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great theme rooms! Beautiful view location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Love this place! We like to stay in 'The Hamptons' suite!! It's like our own cottage on the lake! Have also stayed in 'The Tuscany' suite........beautiful! There are also other theme rooms.......comfy and cozy!! Great food, too! Walk anywhere!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the Hamptons Suite, and Tuscanys on your previous visit. Both are gorgeous Designer Suites and my personal faves! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Perhaps in the Zen Suite on your next visit? - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 473 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our one-day convention event went superbly and all who stayed appreciated the excellent service and friendly staff. Nice comfortable quiet rooms with very good wifi for the business traveller. The restaurant proved to be an unexpected gem.

Room Tip: Very quiet location, especially the room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your praise and for posting your review! Our food & beverage team, as well as the Convention & Sales Manager, will be delighted to hear you truly enjoyed the event and had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was hesitant after having a bad experiance with the Kelowna Prestige just two days prior but the staff and resort conditions restorted my faith. The front desk was warm and friendly offering assistance. When they did not have the room available that we book they up graded us with no hassle. All around this was a good experiance with clean rooms.

Room Tip: If you can the lake view is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrine- Canada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay in Nelson and enjoyed the amenities in your guest room. I apologize that you did not receive the high standard of service at our Kelowna location. Rest assured I have passed our comments on to our management team for further review. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was a part of a group that stayed at the Prestige Lakeside on September 9th. When I arrived, the rooms had all been allocated as per my room list, and they even took the time to write the names on each key (in many other locations, I write each guest name on the room key envelope).
The staff were courteous and helpful with all of our requests.
There was plenty of parking on site, and the hotel entry was beautiful looking out on to the lake.
On site they have a Ric's Grill, as a great option for nice dining. There is also a nice coffee shop in the lobby. I also used their fitness facility and was impressed with the cleanliness, variety and quality of equipment.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They have conference areas and services for a corporate group, it's got the perfect location for a romantic getaway, and it would most certainly be my first choice for corporate travel.

Thank you for hosting our group. Many of our guests said that this was their favorite hotel of our entire trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and high praise! Our team works so hard to make sure every guest has a memorable stay and I am sure they will be delighted to hear that our resort was your groups' favorite stay. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Nelson soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is beautifully situated on Kootenay Lake. It is within walking distance to the downtown core and if you are on lakeside there are stunning views of the lake and mountains. There are loungers outside your door to sit on while enjoying your favourite beverage and watch the comings and goings at the marina. Those are all the good parts. The bad part is that the hotel is vastly over-priced. We stayed at a comparable hotel in Osooyos, situated right on the beach, and it cost half as much as the Prestige. In my opinion, the Prestige is poor value for what it costs, notwithstanding the location and lovely setting.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, a lakeside room is enjoyable. However, there was a $50 premium on lakeside ro...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank janc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I have passed your comments on to our management team in Nelson for further review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to Nelson on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I went to Nelson for work, I appreciate to be in a room where I can relax, in more at Prestige Lakeside Resort you have a wonderful view on the lake, the marina and the montains... spacially in the morning with ducks and bustards. The stay is very good but the food was very ordinary for the price. However, one very good thing, is live music at night... this is a must.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while in business in Nelson. We know how important it is to have a restful place to recoup after a long work day and I am glad that our team was successful in ensuring that you had a comfortable stay. I have passed your comments on to the restaurant team for further review. We hope to see you again on your next visit . - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the spacious room with outdoor loungers and view of the marina. The walk path in front of the hotel leads you to the bridge where the local beach is located. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and ready to help you right away when needed. Baker street with lots of shopping and restaurants is at walking distance. The restaurant in the hotel (Ric's Lounge) provides Friday evening and Saturday evening live music to enjoy. Our personal experience with the food at Ric's, wasn't great. But concerning the hotel, we will stay here again next time we visit Nelson.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawdropping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your review! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the attractions close to the resort. Nelson truly is a unique and fun destination, and we are fortunate to be situated in the hub of it all. I will pass your comments on to the team at RICs for further review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#8 of 10 in Nelson
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 10 in Nelson
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#9 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: $132 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing