We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Loved the first floor rooms with outdoor loungers. Peaceful and beautiful view. Good room size. Exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to Baker Street for shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: First floor & lakeside. These rooms have patio lounge chairs with a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Karlyrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
The first floor with the outdoor lawn patios are one of my favorite features of the resort and I am glad that you had a chance to experience it. Its almost like your own personal lakeside spot to kick back and sip a tasty cool beverage. Great for kids to stretch out their legs after a long ride too. Thank you for posting your review and compliments! We look forward to your next stay! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    132
    26
    18
    9
See reviews for
106
153
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spent a juce weekend in Nelson for the Queens City Car Show and we stayed at the Prestige Inn. We went for dinner and drinks on Saturday night at Rics Lounge at the hotel and our bartender, Lindsay, gave us exceptional service and made out weekend :) Thanks so much, can't wait to come back to Nelson!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kadriannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I'm glad to hear that you had a spectacular weekend and that one of our team made such a great impression! I will pass on your comments to RICs and hope that we will see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel includes a $15 breakfast coupon. Full hotel. 2 servers for a busy breakfast . Guess what happens? Wait 30 minutes or coffee. Badly cooked scrambled eggs. Etc.
Nice rooms. Spacious . Great view of the lake.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tomassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I apologize that your stay was overshadowed by the experience at the restaurant. Please be assured that your comments have been addressed with our Food and Beverage team. Your feedback is so important in improving our hotel and services, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you for a great stay on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is great and right on the waterfront. Having the streetcar out in front is cool too. Would recommend if you don't mind dropping the money for a resort.

Easily walkable from downtown Nelson too

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwibirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved Loved Loved this place! Rooms were spectacular, very clean, fresh bright and new. We had a lakeside room on the 1st floor, so we were able to sit outside on a beautiful sunny summer day with a cocktail, meet the neighbors, and watch the boats come in and out of the marina while the planes took off and landed! A little pricey but it was the middle of summer. The only complaint I would have is we ordered room service, but arranged to pick it up ourselves to save some money, and the portions were very small. But all in all the atmosphere was wonderful and front desk service fantastic!

Room Tip: If you can choose a lakeside room it is highly worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you and your family "loved loved loved' the resort and had such a great time! I will pass on your comments to the restaurant team for further review. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Nelson. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a room on the third floor facing the lake with a great view of the lake. We sat and drank coffee in the morning and watched the geese float and eat. You can't swim in this part of the lake. Marina out front if you have a boat. Nice boardwalk path that goes all the way down to the park or you can take the trolley. 5 minute walk to the mall in case you forgot anything, grocey, liquor, coffee, book store etc.

Staff all super friendly- young guy with a different name- maybe Obi? something like that- checked us in and was helpful with maps etc. Saw him again later in the stay and super friendly. We also called down as our safe had an error and the fellow that answered was super apologetic and said Maintenance would be right up. He sounded genuine in his response. Housekeeping was very good.

Tried the coffee shop for lunch one day- sandwich was good and could sit outside. Never went to Ric's Grill. The last night a Friday we had planned to go sit on the patio but there was a live band that was awful. The lady singer was so bad we couldn't even sit outside. Sorry, she was horrible. Would have been nice to know there would be live music during the stay as we would have planned around it. They have a large patio on the lake so was disappointed we couldn't take advantage of this location.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside room if there for a few nights. Parking lot side would be quiet as road isn't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicBCRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Prestige in Nelson a number of times and enjoyed it each time. The location is great to get around the Kootenays and the bar located on the water is great to sit and relax in the evening. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Stay in a room with a water view as it is great to sit on the balcony in the morning and soak in the view.

Room Tip: Choose a water view room. If you request it you can stay in a ground floor room that has walk out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for making the resort your choice destination while in Nelson! We are fortunate to have such a great waterfront location in such a beautiful city. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 10 in Nelson
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Property: Prestige Lakeside Resort
Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing