We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lakeside Hotel Boasts best Lakeside View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were four women who stayed here for our annual "Girl's Trip". By far the best accomodations in Nelson, and definitely the best view when you choose the lakeside like we did. The lakeside rooms all have balconies with small table and chairs. The ground floor rooms each have a grassy area with lounge chairs. The opposite side rooms overlook the parking lot, and face the town of Nelson with views of the town and surrounding mountains. There are no balconies on that side. The hotel staff (from the front desk to the maids) were attentive and friendly. Most times our requests were responded to immediately. Thank you for the wine opener, extra pillows, and lots of extra towels!!! The beds were comfortable, and the rooms and bathrooms were plenty spacious for 4 old college roommates. The small refrigerator was perfect for our needs. The hotel was very quiet - although we were not so much (sorry if we kept anybody up with our giggling!) The hotel was very clean. The location was unbeatable. We easily walked to Baker Street every day for shopping/spa/lunch and for dinner/girl's night out. The hotel is right on the waterfront and marina. There is a beautiful trail that leads from the hotel through the park and to the bridge. Great activities everywhere! There is a spa on site - but advance reservations for weekends are recommended. It seems popular. The staff at the spa was very helpful and recommended an alternate spa where the 4 of us were able to get appointments at the same time. There is a coffee shop at the hotel with wonderful organic coffee and fresh baked muffins. There is NO gift shop at the hotel - but the town is so... close that one is really not needed. There are vending machines for snacks and drinks late at night. Ric's grill is the onsite restaurant with beautiful lakeside view dining. Our waiter was very friendly, but seemed like he was the only ONE person doing everything - so service was a little slow. The food however was good.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend a lake view room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwithDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

I love getting such wonderful, detailed feedback from our guests. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our entire team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Nelson is such a great destination for groups to get together. We look forward to welcoming you and your “Girls” back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Prestige Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 457 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

Having researched the reviews on Tripadvisor, my wife and I opted to stay in a Lakeside Prestige room at this resort. The guest room was appointed to a standard that you would expect to find in five star establishments in the capital city with spa tub, cordless phone, bar fridge, giant screen TV and even a phone and smaller TV in the bathroom. The furnishing was up market, the room spacious, the beds comfortable and the balcony and view of the lake was great. The resort had plenty of parking and was only a short walk to the city's shopping mall.
Having spent a month travelling in Canada and the USA on a drive holiday, we found the room rate, admittedly the Seniors' rate, was far less than that charged by other, lesser establishments and was exceedingly good value. Our stay there was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithmccubbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

The whole team at Prestige Lakeside Resort thank you for your review. We are always striving to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed here two nights while on the road for buisness. The staff were very helpful, and the hotel is fairly new. Everything was ok except that we thought the rooms good be a whole lot cleaner, and the food took forever to come from the kitchen after you ordered it if you eat in their restaurant.
Otherwise it was a pleasant stay and located right on the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barclayboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A buddy and I went on a motorcycle trip in the Kootenays and decided to stay at this hotel. We picked it BECAUSE it had a hotub, something that is a must after riding 6-8 hours a day. Guess what? The hotub was not working, and we found this out AFTER checking in. We were told that there was a call in to get it fixed and they expected it to be back running that day. Guess what? NOPE. When checking out I very politely told them of my displeasure. ... the response was a "Oh Im so sorry you feel this way". Now I would'nt have expected a free night out of it, but how about a token to show that they realized that this was a big disappointment. After all we paid $240 a night and did not get all the services that we expected for that cost. I was told by another friend that I should have asked for a discount, but in my books that was the hotels job to try to make things right .. not mine.

On the flip side, the hotel is very nice, clean, great location.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $$ for a lakeside room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingClan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

I apologize that you were unable to utilize all the amenities we usually offer at the Prestige Lakeside Resort Nelson. It is unfortunate that sometimes maintenance issues arise that are difficult to predict and correct quickly. We are working with our staff at the Resort to find more service oriented ways to accommodate our guests when these issues happen. Thank you for your comments. Feedback from our guests is always valuable and is important in maintaining and raising our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great hotel and location - everything is very new and comfortable. Comfy beds! The view from the restaurant patio cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaMeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

We always are so grateful for our guests’ feedback. Thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here for one night, found it to be nice and clean.It is located right on the lake. Town's only mall is within walking distance,it includes a Wallmart.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YatriVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

For the price we paid I was very disappointed not to mention the room was dirty. The hotel staff, however, were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves in offering our guests friendly service. It is unfortunate that you felt your room needed more attention. I will bring this to the attention of the staff at the Prestige Lakeside Resort Nelson. Hopefully when you visit us again in the future you will experience our Prestige standards at their best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: $154 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing