We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and Caring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I would like to tell everybody about this wonderful place and the amazing people running it. We were welcomed with friendly faces and huge smiles. They were helpful, attentive and extremely willing to be our very own "travel guides", as we had never been to Nelson B.C before.They made us feel at home and suggested different places to visit and see. The rooms were comfortable and extremely clean. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, even though they were very busy with painting and improving the Inn. We stayed 2 nights and each night the parking lots was full. I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn to anyone who is traveling that way. I myself will be back, many more times. A great little get away from the hustle and bustle of the busy world around you. A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I love coming here, this is the second time now and it was just as nice as the first. The service is excellent and the rooms are always spotless. If you have not been here I highly recomend checking it out.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyllonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Nestled in the heart of Nelson, the Alpine inn is a hidden gem! From check in to check out, my stay here was a very positive experience. The staff were friendly and accommodating. From the owners themselves to housekeeping, everyone went above and beyond in excellence. My room was perfect, clean, tidy, and quiet. I wanted to take the mattress home with me! Lovely people, lovely Inn, beautiful historic town. I will definitely be back for the ski season! I highly recommend the Alpine Inn for any Kootenay adventure!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pixie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Staff is young and inexperienced!!! Selfish kids! They don't have a clue about customer service or operating a business. There is no internet service here either. Definately not a place for business people. They did not offer any compensation for lack of internet service. Situated alongside a highway, therefore, very noisy from vehicle traffic. You can also here the neighbors snoring in the suite beside and above the one your in. Not worth $96.60

Room Tip: Do your research first or you'll be disappointed!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Tucked away in the Kootenay Nelson community, the Alpine Inn was beyond cozy! They welcomed me with open arms like I was apart of their family. My room was clean, tidy, and felt great! Oh, and their complimentary lake view BBQ cooked a tasty steak!

I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bpacker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel tried to charge me more than the price listed on their website. I told them they needed to honor the price listed on their site and they said they would, but instead they down graded our room to a kitchenette and charged us that price.
The hotel rooms do not look anything like the pictures on the website! The bed was just a box frame (no headboard) and the end tables were some unfinished boards with counter top on them nailed to the wall. The rooms looked like they were out of 1970, wood panelling. They didn't seem super clean either.
The staff was friendly, but I wouldn't recommend staying here :(

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kt5678dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This a a nice motel conveniently located above Nelson- about 5 minutes walk to down town but 20 minutes back up. The rooms are small but clean and well appointed. The staff is freindly and helpful. try to get rooms closer to the office as the other end is a bit close to a busy road.

Room Tip: rooms close to the office are quieter. There are two levels so ground floor if that is an issue
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkcoverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.9 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
707 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn and Suites

Address: 1120 Mines Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 1G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: $81 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn & Suites has 30 clean and comfortable rooms with or without a full kitchen, as well as Jacuzzi suites and large family units. This motel style accommodation features free wireless internet and parking in front of your room. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also dog friendly, a fee of $15.00 cdn/night applies to guests with pets. Ideally situated for those seeking peace and quiet but wanting proximity to Historic Baker Street and Nelson's vibrant arts and entertainment. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also the closest hotel to Whitewater Ski resort. Please let us show you our variety of renovated rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpine Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing