We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Creston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, good hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

reservations were easy, Shane the check in guy was unbelievably helpful, We traveled with pet and were made welcome,

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank riverboat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    178
    51
    8
    4
See reviews for
121
176
45
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed here with my husband while enjoying a quick cat-skiing trip in the area. Great service, clean rooms and most importantly after a day of skiing, the beds were comfortable.
Location is close to local restaurants and nightlife as well as access to the highway.
The Baker Street Diner has great breakfast specials and service is friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

My favourite place to stay in the Kootenays is, without a doubt, the Baker Street Inn in Nelson. It has both easy access to the highway and is a close walk to great little shops and restaurants. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, the restaurant offers good, healthy food and, most importantly, the beds have lovely linen and great comfort.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western on Baker Street and we could not have been more satisfied with our choice.

We were able to walk everywhere in town because the hotel is located on right on the main street Our room was very clean, comfortable and appeared to have been recently renovated. We especially appreciated that everyone working in the hotel went out of their way to assist us or provide directions when we asked. On the one night that we chose to stay in and order room service, the Borscht and the Burger that we ordered lived up the hight standards for cuisine that everyone who has dined out in Nelson comes to expect. When we go back to Nelson, we will be staying at the Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BC-Traveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Stopped here for a night making our way snowboarding through the mountains. The beds were fantastic after staying in Casa Alpina in Rossland (very firm planks). Huge room, comfy beds, microwave and fridge in the handi-cap room were added bonuses. Would recommend staying here, only downside was no continental breakfast. Can't complain though after a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Clean rooms, great service and friendly staff all in a convenient location for all activities in and around Nelson. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yinnar south
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Really liked Nelson, and the Best western there!
The staff were great, in the reception AND the restaurant! Very helpful.
Only sad part was that the spa was in 'upgrade' mode and not open.
Had a lovely sleep.
Would definetly go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 10 in Nelson
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 10 in Nelson
203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 153 Baker St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#5 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Center is historic Baker Street's newest and only full-service hotel. In 2014, the property has received major upgrades to its guest rooms, corridors and lobby to maintain its 'Plus' status.It is the preferred choice for anyone seeking comfortable and convenient accommodations in the heart of the Nelson. You can relax in an in-room Jacuzzi, dine at the Baker Street Grill, exercise in our fitness centre or unwind in our soothing hot tub after a day on the slopes. Kids stay for free and pets are always welcome. Free wireless Internet and free parking are provided for your convenience. We are motorcycle-friendly and the perfect choice for couples, families and large groups alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nelson
Nelson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing