We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Nearby Hotels
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
312
195
58
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
195
58
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsattached restauranthot tubbaker stfront desk staffparking lot ishotel guestsin townhotel restaurantcomfortable bedswithin walking distanceconvenient locationnice roomup to datestayed two nightsgreat place to staynelson bc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 578 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

It is what you expect from a Best Western. Clean with standard features. Great shower and easy free wi-fi connection with an ether-net cord. The restaurant attached looked like your typical coffee shop type place however our breakfast was wonderful. Fresh really good ingredients and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustproof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

After our car breaking down we took refuge in Nelson and figured going with a chain hotel was safer and the hotel itself was very good. The food at the diner was ok. The hot chocolate was delicious as was the organic coffee and tea. My teen son loved the waffle with strawberries and whip cream. Had great prices. Found the hot tub very good even though my disabled mother was not able to get to it as there were stairs and no ramp for her to use which was disappointing. There was a lot of confusion though with the staff as to our deposit for our room and for the room we got for the people who came to help us get going again. It also took over a week for them to return our deposit on the credit card and was only returned after the bank called to clear it up. As well as a monetary deposit we left for the second room was not recorded on the computer so was some confusion over that. We did get some snotty comments from staff that soured the initial nice reception we received. Oh and if staying here make sure to ask for a room with a view as we got a painted wall as our view. Was not nearly as nice as seeing the lake and mountains. I would stay again but would be careful about deposits and views as well as not getting the bed right next to air conditioner as was very cold next to it but other side of room was too warm.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mith32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We spent four nights in this pleasant, well-run hotel, and were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in Nelson. Although on the edge of the business/shopping/galleries district, the hotel is quiet. Food in the restaurant was uniformly good, well-presented and ample in portions. Service was friendly but professional.
Nelson is a charming town with a hight ratio of artists and musicians, surrounded by gorgeous lake and mountain scenery, and with great shopping if you're looking for on-of-a-kind items, as well as the usual large chains. The latter are well-separated from the rest of town, though only five minutes drive, so the town retains its' 'heritage buildings' appeal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I booked directly from their website and got manager special. Very clean as other reviews have commented. 4th floor. 2 queen beds. 10 foot ceiling. Also had breaskfast at their restaurant, not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyviewmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Having stayed at many Best Westerns, I have always found this property to have all those simple expectations in tact...the staff always greet you with a smile, the rooms are clean and the price is always reasonable. A fairly modest gym exists with all of the bare essentials and the restaurant's Thai Rice Bowl is one of my all time favs.
A free guest computer in the lobby is always nice when travelling sans computer. On my last stay I tried the Sunday Brunch...awesome!
The location is right on Nelson's main drag, Baker Street so you are close to everything.
Good job to the staff at the Baker Street Inn...I will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeds67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews