We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$160
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Hound Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$148
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dancing Bear Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
318
199
59
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
199
59
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsattached restauranthot tubbaker stfront desk staffparking lot ishotel guestsin townhotel restaurantwithin walking distancecomfortable bedsconvenient locationnice roomcomfortable stayup to datestayed two nightsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 589 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Stayed here for one night. Parking is across the street in a lot, lots of room. Restaurant presently closed for renovations. You get a $5 voucher for a cafe across the street. I personally was not impressed with the breakfast or coffee there. The AC is relatively quiet. The windows do not open. The mattress in the room I had was very firm, pillows good. Front desk staff friendly. The room and bathroom looked extremely well cleaned. I would stay here again. The rooms in the back have the train running past. The rooms in the front would have Baker Street, which I don't think is very busy at night.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk when you book your room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nova52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear valued guest,

It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of

your satisfaction. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn the next time you are in

Nelson, BC. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Easy check in, convenient location and complementary parking. Good advice from staff about the local area, restaurants, and sightseeing opportunities. Nice local Galaapples on the counter at checkout!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Richard,

It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of

your satisfaction. We certainly enjoyed having you with us!

We consider dedicated and competent staff members like our front desk team one our most valuable assets.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn the next time you are in

Nelson, BC. We look forward to your return.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Very attentive and friendly staff. Assistance with recommendations for dining spots were spot on. Very clean . Thorough house keeping team. Good value. The breakfast voucher for Farm Fresh was appreciated - the hotel restaurant was closed for a refresh. Location is within walking distance to dining and shopping. Keep up the great work !

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank QMartin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn.

It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn the next time you are in Nelson, BC. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Great staff and very clean hotel, nicely located in the town. The parking is acorss the street which is not great, but that was the only minor issue. I woiuld recommend and would stay again while in Nelson.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bmbOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated.
I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We definitely loved this place. Everyone was very nice. They welcome you at the front desk. The rooms very nice and clean. The restaurant was being remodeled, for breakfast had to go across the street to a nice restaurant. They had what we wanted for breakfast. Very nice and friendly. We will definitely be back, we loved the town, the parks, and the people.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jhakajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Jhakajh,



It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of

your satisfaction. We try in every way possible to offer the finest in service, forever mindful that our guests deserve the best treatment.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn.



Sincerely,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews