We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Sweet”
Review of Trees Restaurant

Trees Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a diamond in the rough! Here at Trees we have an in-house bakery as well as a full restaurant with everything made in house. If you're looking for one of our jumbo cinnamon buns, you should stop by early - they're usually the first thing to sell! We have a large breakfast menu and a great variety for lunch. The lunch menu is also available for dinner, with additional daily chef's dinner features. Come in and enjoy the great food, humble atmosphere & friendly staff!
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Went to enjoy a cup of tea and a muffin had an amazing homemade carrot and raisin bran.
All you could smell were fresh baked goods.
They also have a breakfast and lunch menu. The music was a little loud for me to read but the environment was comfortable and inviting
Overall I found this cafe to be the perfect feel for the town of parksville it really gives that small town loving feeling to a big city girl.
Please take the time to stop in and enjoy some really small town home cooking
I'll be back!!!

Thank babesheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firefly_72, Owner at Trees Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 175 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Have eaten at trees on two occasions and had great sandwiches both times. Home cut fries are a nice touch and the owner is very engaging. will be back for a meal again 100%

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chumpler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firefly_72, Owner at Trees Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Sandwiches! I hope you were able to leave room to try one of our wonderful desserts! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Always loved stopping by for a coffee and a cinnamon bun. Best cinnamon buns!! Especially when they just come out of the oven! Sue and her staff have been a gem so far!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ser07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firefly_72, Owner at Trees Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were there for lunch, it was the first time I had the wrap not much flavour and the fries was n't cook well we told the waitress all she said is oh nothing was done about it was charge it for the full meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firefly_72, Owner at Trees Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

I am sorry to hear you did not get the experience we strive for here at Trees Restaurant & Bakery. We aim to create not only a great meal but a lovely experience for all our customers. Please let me know what it is that we need to address to make sure your next experience is an enjoyable one.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wonderful home cooked food, the chef grew up in isolated camps and bakes everything from scratch, uses all natural ingredients also makes her own gluten free breads, along with many
other home baked breads the cheese loaf and sourdough breads are totally delicious! The eggs benedict have real made from scratch hollandaise sauce and only free run organic eggs are used resulting in a light fluffy "beny" which melts in your mouth! The chef will also substitute her home made breads for the English muffin typically used in most restaurants, I tried the cheese bread instead which also added to the incredible lightness of my Spinach and tomato benedict.
The staff are very friendly and very experienced no coffee cup went unfilled and every request was quickly addressed. The Owner Chef was very attentive and came to check on our experience and shared her stories of growing up in small camps and her beliefs in what makes good food.
A very delightful brunch!! We will be back and will recommend to our friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trees Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Trees Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing