We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lefty,s is Right”
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Purveyors of Leftcoast fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1996. As much as possible our meals are made to order and feature house made soups, sauces and scratch baked desserts. The place where 'It doesn't matter who's right!'
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lefty,s is Right”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Decent restaurant in Parksville and Qualicum Beach. Excellent pizza and gluten free choices.
Parking good in Parksville, Qualicum ok depends on the day.
Menu is varied with lots of left coast emphasis and ingredients. Usually busiest at noon. We go there a couple of times a month.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgmilne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    268
    74
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

What a wonderful local restaurant. The atmosphere is so warm and comfortable - could have spent the whole afternoon there. Fantastic homemade soups and unique menu items. We ate there twice and was very impressed. The staff is outstanding!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome French toast!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I thought we'd celebrate this beautiful Tuesday morning by having our favorite brunch item at our favorite restaurant...French Toast at Lefty's:)). As always, it was soooo yummy, and we really enjoyed "catching up on life" in the "cool and comfy" ambience of the restaurant. Lefty's is always our favorite way to start the day! Hats off to you Bob, and your great staff!!
Annie

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good as usual!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had the red thai prawn curry special($17). It was great. . and my husband had the steak sandwich platter($20...steak cooked perfectly and the garlic bread was some to the best we've ever had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
“Best quesadilla in the world!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have just returned from a long journey and everywhere we went quesadillas were served. It is a very popular dish on several continents. But, we can sincerely attest that in our opinion we have not tasted any quesadillas that are as delicious and wholesome as those served at Lefty's. Heather and Len Bradley

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing