We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Tasty”
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Purveyors of Leftcoast fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1996. As much as possible our meals are made to order and feature house made soups, sauces and scratch baked desserts. The place where 'It doesn't matter who's right!'
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Small and Tasty”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Tucked away in a corner of a shopping mall it's hard to spot but the food is fresh and the menu very attractive. We were seated quickly, served promptly and the tasty food arrived hot in a reasonable time. Not a large place so it fills u quickly in busy seasons. Reservations are a good idea or you can try their sister restaurant in Qualicum Beach, B.C.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    268
    74
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Food! && Awesome Server!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Parksville for a mini vacca. we wanted to explore dining options out of our resort that we were staying at... I had researched before our trip about this place and wanted to check it out (the server at our resort even recommended us to go to lefty's as well)... We were really glad that we did!! We had a server name Corinna who made our dinner date really enjoyable! My boyfriend and I each ordered a pizza which was so yummy! with our side of pesto sauce..(thanks!! Corinna) ...Lets just say we really enjoyed it we went back for breakfast before we headed back home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissEgan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had the Morrocan Pumpkin Soup and it was excellent. The waitress was friendly and very attentive. The atmosphere was kind of fun with sports on the TV, but definitely more intimate than a sports bar. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeannaVann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lefty's gets it Right”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have eaten meals (breakfasts, lunches and dinners) at Leftys' over the last few years and have always found it tasty, satisfying, and interesting. We have also recommended it to others and ave never heard any negative feedback.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food on the road, well worth the effort to find location”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed a beautiful lunch, served by Amanda. Good food and good service. Very friendly atmosphere, location hard to find. Would highly reccomend to anyone

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing