We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Food, Fine Service, Fine View”

Bayside Bistro and Lounge
Ranked #30 of 101 Restaurants in Parksville
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breathtaking ocean view! Casual Dining. Restaurant hours change in the summer, please call us directly in regards to our hours.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine Food, Fine Service, Fine View”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Heard good things about this restaurant, my friend and I stopped by for a visit today. The value for our meal was excellent, both affordable and delicious. The view was pretty good and service was excellent.

- MJ

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    58
    31
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice view and has tables outside on good days. It is overly priced for what you get. Food presentation nice. $$$ to $$$$

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 145elite123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food and service was fantastic”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had read reviews about this restaurant and thought I need to try this out for myself, because I am a self confessed foodie. LOL. The waiter that served us was friendly and professional, we sat outside on the deck watching the cruise ships going to and from Alaska. We had appies and a meal with drinks and the inside of the restaurant was packed and only a few groups on the patio, we met a group from Switzerland, Germany and California. I highly recommend disregarding the bad reviews and try the food here it was local, organic and delish.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownbebe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bayside Bistro Bust”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Has potential but falls short. What a shame! Gorgeous view, nice patio, Big windows, seaside setting....but Food doesn't come close to the view! Don't go for dinner...menu sounds impressive but doesn't deliver - you will wait !! and wait !! And then food quality is sub-par. Staff try their best but Kitchen cooking staff need Gordon Ramsay to kick their b**#@ 's.

I would suggest Lunch menu instead. Go have a sandwich or something simple and enjoy the view with your Mom on the patio on a warm summer day. She will enjoy the view especially if she is from the Prairies. Senior Mgmt. needs to hire a professional chef and get this place turned around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glennr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wiil not return to this restaurant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went for dinner,.only thing great was a pleasnat server and a fabulous view at window seat. We waited close to an hour for food. Roasted potatoes were left over hash brow potatoes from breakfast. Salmon was dried out. Fish and chips were okay but extremely overpriced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Bistro and Lounge also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Bayside Bistro and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing