We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further!”
other travelers have booked this property
The inviting living room at the Painter's Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The inviting living room at the Painter's Nook
Entrance to the Painter's Nook Inviting kitchen with original tile work
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The inviting living room at the Painter's Nook
Entrance to the Painter's Nook
Inviting kitchen with original tile work
Eating area off the kitchen is filled with sunlight during the day
A lovely gas fireplace to cozy up in front of in the evenings
the nook
Master bedroom opens out to it's own little deck
entrance hall
Bedroom 2 with antique double bed
Bathroom beside bedroom two and three
under the tree
Fanciful Dog House & Run 'The Poochie's Nook' :-)
View of backyard
Parking on property
Painting found on orginal garage doors, now framed in the driveway.
Play set
Side garden is growing quickly! June 1 2015
Backyard picnic area and children's swing set
Creating a berry & veggie garden
Glorius day
Water Sports rentals at the beach
Canada Day at Parksville's Community Beach 2014
Parksville Community Beach
Walk to the Parksville Community beach from the Painter's Nook.
Walk to the Englishman River from the Painter's Nook
Sunset on the Englishman River estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Parksville, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruthcook3
Boise, ID
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Look no further!”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This gem of a house is a wonderful accommodation within walking distance of so many Parksville attractions. We were able to walk to the grocery store and the beach was an easy walk away. The host was very patient with my many questions and sent help when we couldn’t figure out the fireplace. The home is exceptionally well supplied with anything you might want for an extended stay. Our friends and we would happily rent this home again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail D
1 review
“A lovely place!”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A really lovely home with a large open kitchen/dining/living area. Perfect for us and our two boys! Lots of space. Large garden with a small slide and swings for the boys. My husband picked fresh black berries each morning from the garden and we all enjoyed the local rabbits who spent their time in the garden. A very easy walk to the loca beach and town. A great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian L
1 review
“Beautiful pet friendly house!”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location, plenty attractions around! Walking distance from Parksville Community Park and beach. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2018
Thanks for your kind words! you were great guests and we would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlynea G
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Painter’s Nook is a special place and you feel welcome as soon as you drive into the driveway, Everything you need is there for your convenience. Owner has a book full of all the information you need on the House, the garbage schedule, and of Parksville itself. Beautifully landscaped. Not one thing missing in making us feel at home for a 30 day visit. Our dog had a wonderful time in the yard. We would rate this cottage as excellent.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T
2 reviews
“Perfect Family Get-Away Cottage”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at The Painters Nook! The cottage was spotlessly clean, with a warm and inviting decor and a perfect layout. It is well equipped with all the necessities for a family, and it was a much appreciated home base for our nearly 2 week stay in Parksville. Our children especially enjoyed the garden; fruit trees; swings; and the wild rabbits that visit the neighborhood. We enjoyed BBQ's in the lovely backyard, and the master bedroom sun deck in the equally lovely front yard. The cottage is also conveniently located, with many attractions and local amenities only a short drive away. Parksville beach (and park) is only a 10 minute walk from the cottage! We will definitely be back - a great place to stay in Parksville!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariseB_1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time at Painter's Nook”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spend more than a week with our family of 4 in Painter's Nook and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The house was in excellent condition, clean and fully equipped. Doing the dishes ourselves brought quality time for the family. The nearby shops provided very high quality food, meat and shellfish. We did hiking in close by parks but also had day trips to Victoria and Tofino. The rest days around the house were perfect too as there was enough space for both teenagers to do their thing. Definitely positive experience and recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Happy your stay was great! Loved having you all and hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
531jennie...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely loved this beautifully maintained home away from home! The location was amazing, tucked away on a quiet street but walking distance to the beach, community playground, and downtown Parksville. My kids loved the play structure out back, and running around the yard, as well as playing with the toys, games, and art supplies. It had a very cottage-y feel, and 6 of us stayed comfortably for 4 days. There were all the amenities you would need and even lovely extras you wouldn't expect, like fresh bread and milk, sand toys for the beach, and bicycles. The owners have made this vacation property so homey and comfortable for people of all ages, and I loved reading about the history of the house, and seeing all of the original artwork. It's a great place for families and pets are welcome too! I really can't recommend this place enough - we look forward to coming back next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks for staying with Best Holiday Stays! Happy you all had a good time and hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing