We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”
Review of Ocean Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Sands Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a great getaway. We booked an oceanfront condo and it was well worth it. We walked onto the beach and the beach went on for miles at low tide. There were sand dollars and shells and warm tide pools. It was relaxing and still great fun for the kids. The view from the living room was picture perfect. My youngest child actually thought this was better than going to Hawaii.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 518 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The condo had every necessity for a family holiday and was spacious, clean and comfortable. Well tended grassy lawns, a small playground and pool are readily accessible. An elevator is available that can take the family down to a short walkway to the beach...and what a beach. Miles of sand for the kids to romp and buils castles. The staff was friendly and helpful. highly recommend for a great family vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caesar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely self contained condos. Good size lap pool, and close to lots of activities. Our condo was clean, modern and well designed. The gadgets were a source of irritation, nothing was simple not even the air conditioning. It was a lovely place,very clean. It would have been nice to have laundry , dishwasher detergent there. However not sure if that was the owner or just the previous renter. The condo did have all the other amenities and the location is easy access to activities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noarmchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this family friendly resort. Good value for money and a beautiful location. Spent hours on the beach and it's close to lots of other places to visit and things to do. The kids loved the pool too. Bring outdoor games as the open grass area is great for soccer, volleyball, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just spent a family vacation at Ocean Sands, what a special place...
We were in a 2 bedroom ocean front unit which had plenty of room for 4 of us, was well kept up and very clean.
The view from our private sundeck was nothing short of spectacular, miles and miles of beach!
Our grand-daughter made good use of the pool.
No hesitation in recommending this property

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OMB7939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Ocean Sands. The managers were very accommodating. There were young kids everywhere! It was very quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended for families. Our unit was clean and well kept up. There are a tonne of activities for children, including skim-boarding, swimming, digging for clams, and walking the beach.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Intorontoforaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The ocean view condo we had was breathtaking! The condo itself was quiet, serene and had everything we needed! We will definitely make it a family getaway every year! We loved the pool and hot tub as well as the fact that the ocean was at our doorstep.....we took my in-laws and they enjoyed every minute of it and definitely would come again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charro-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
571 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
251 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,542 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.1 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Resort

Address: 1165 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#2 Spa Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Hotel Parksville
Ocean Sands Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing