We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parksville Visitor Centre

Parksville Visitor Centre
Ranked #8 of 26 things to do in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Located at the entrance to Parksville, the Parksville Visitor Centre is conveniently located just off Highway 19A (Exit #46), between the Craig Heritage Park Museum and Rotary Peace Park. Our courteous and knowledgeable staff provide professional visitor counselling, itinerary planning tailored to your interests and needs, accommodation and activity reservations, helpful travel information including transportation and community information on all areas of British Columbia. Our unique gift shop showcases local artisans, with an exclusive collection of souvenir t-shirts, jewellery, and souvenirs. A hand-selected assortment of books cover hiking trails, cookbooks and the flora and fauna of our beautiful area.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
260 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The lady who helped us was very knowledgeable. i wish we had stopped in earlier in our trip. She helped us plan some sightseeing and recommended some good places to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

After many trips to the Parksville/Qualicum area over the years we decided we wanted a residence of our own. First stop along our journey... Parksville Visitors Centre. I wish I had kept the names of the two felloows that helped us that day, as they were excellent. Both long time residents of the area they quickly gave us a synopsis of the area in general and the individual neighbourhoods, transportation and amenities. We left the Visitor Centre with both a positive feeling about or decision to purchase in the area and that we were beginning our journey on the right foot.
We have now purchased a home and in no small part because of the generous people we have met along the way starting with the fellows at the Visitors Centre.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sittingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
827 reviews
343 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Place to get your bearings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stop by to get a map and some suggestions. Very helpful staff. Also gave me a 2 for 1 pass for the museum next door. Saves a lot of time leafing through brochures.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Flat, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They mapped me out and watered me up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This info centre was a nice place to find on a recent bicycling trip I took up the Coastline Route. The staffers were friendly, gave me some good tips about where to go, and they have an excellent placemat-sized map of the Parksville/Qualicum Beach area that they pass out to travelers. (The free maps are in a lot of places, so be sure to pick one up from somewhere if you visit the region.) They could have been a bit better-informed -- they weren't sure about the Lasqueti Island ferry schedule, and they recommended a restaurant that is now closed -- but they were all nice. Of course they were -- they're Canadians, eh? I appreciated how they refilled my water bottle from their tap, which was helpful, because there's no drinking fountain outside. When I left, they were trying to sort out transportation to Nanaimo for two Japanese girls who somehow showed up there with no car, and speaking limited English. Good folks at this centre!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bukko_Canukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parksville Visitor Centre also viewed

 

Been to Parksville Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing