We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be happy.”

Aioli Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 101 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“You will be happy.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great food,service and value. Will return again and again. Pleasant and engaging servers that are attentive and efficient. Setting is basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winsormh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    96
    37
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Lunch.....”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went to Aioli Restaurant this afternoon for lunch. I have been here before and have enjoyed the food but there is a knock against it for the speed of the service. Perhaps it's the fact that I'm use to European restaurants and them allowing their patrons to spend hours chit-chatting and no rush in service but I don't mind if the service is a bit slower that McDonald's or Tim Hortons!
So I ordered a soup and salad as I did not need allot of food for my lunch and got the salad, a Caesar, and when it came it was one of the freshest salads I have had in many a time....the lettuce was VERY crispy, excellent croutons, and the dressing a true delight, and a fresh slice of lemon on the side. This was a delicious salad. Then the soup came. I had ordered the Sweet Corn and Crab soup. It was a bit lighter than a chowder which I really liked, lots of fresh crab meat in it along with some vegetables and spices.......I could have asked for another. Do try this soup if you go, you won't be disappointed! I have been told that the chef makes every meal from fresh/scratch ingredients, not some of them the night before etc. and I believe him.
Just be prepared to wait a bit but it is worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomashardy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place for seafood”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We finally have a seafood restaurant that we can recommend. A lot of the restaurants in the area can provide excellent meals, but lack consistency,
The meals are well prepared, service is very friendly, and the prices are very reasonable. I had lobster bisque soup and a lobster cake, accompanied by salad at around $9.
My partner had a crab/lobster/fish cake with salad at around $8.
Both were delicious.
We have already recommended the restaurant to friends and will certainly return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lewlo039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We were totally impressed with the Food and excellent service. We are now asking ourselves why we have not tried this place before. We will return soon.

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dinner with a friend”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had heard good things about this restaurant from friends. Went for dinner recently and had friendly attentive service. The food I had was at best adequate. I had the fish and chips off the main menu and they seemed like what you would get out of the freezer section of a grocery store. Not my idea of great fish in a restaurant the specializes in fish. Somewhat disappointing however I don't think there are any really good restaurants in Parksville.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richmennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aioli Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Aioli Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing