We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger I have ever had-of course I ordered it without mushrooms-so good!Perfect ratio of burger to bun and they both were h”

Little Mountain Cafe
Ranked #34 of 100 Restaurants in Parksville
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best burger I have ever had-of course I ordered it without mushrooms-so good!Perfect ratio of burger to bun and they both were h”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Small,out of the way place but well worth the stop!All six of us cleaned away every morsel of food!Yummy everything!We will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ridergirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
“outstanding great food and service nice place to go for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

very well done the food was awesome ,the bread is to die for and the butter tarts melt in your moulth,you got to try the outstanding food, check out the special they have everyday. if you are in the area stop in you wont be dissappointment, i will come back lots of time this is my place to go for breakfast and lunch, best restaurant in parksville area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just outstanding breakfast especially the crepes, it's a must-try. The other entree we got was the ukrainian breakfast which has pierogis, eggs, toast (love the swirl Rye), sausage etc., which was excellent as well. They also made fresh cinnamon buns and giant cookies, I didn't think the cinnamon bun was very good but the cookie had mixed ingredients- M&Ms, raisins, nuts, chocolate chips, and was delicious. Coffee was tasty there.

The owner lady was very busy with many customers and ignored our attempt at small talk and compliments at checkout, which seemed a little rude, but she was nice while we were ordering. But for the quality and presentation of the breakfast I will gladly go back again. The cafe also has a very cozy and pleasant atmosphere. It has only breakfast and lunch available and closes early.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
699 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not great service or food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I grew up eating Ukrainian food. Sorry, the Borsch and pyrogies where not great tasting. We waited for service as the server seemed more interested in chatting with non customers. I won't return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, poor service.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Being one of the only all day breakfast restaurants in the area, I frequently eat here. The food is always outstanding, and almost everything is made in house. The service however, is very poor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShadyMGMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mountain Cafe also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Little Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing