We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avo's - CLOSED

Avo's
Price range: $9 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Description: New contemporary restaurant with large outdoor patio in downtown Parksville (next to Starbucks)
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was at avos today I had a chicken wrap in the menu stated have avocado instead I got roman lettuce and many couple of small slice

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have ate at Avo's a few times and have yet to be disappointed. The food is fresh and has great flavors. A nice place for lunch and not a big chain, very refreshing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fresh change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I ate here the other week. It was so tasty with the new menu and new decor! You have to Check out the new look it is perfect for parsville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Summerlove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closed and for sale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have eaten here with family and clients and found the food was excellent and the service acceptable, but a tad forward.Avos has had a closed sign up for some time, so don't make a special trip without checking first. Shame to see it go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islandtwit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errington, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good but not mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had heard that there was real mexican food here and was very excited. The food was good and fresh but not what I had experienced when I had been in Mexico. In Mexico I was used to getting cabbage not lettuce on the tacos and wraps (lettuce browns too quickly in the heat in Mexico) and the fish tacos were quite different. The food was good at AVO'S don't get me wrong. Just not what I was expecting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank anna1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avo's also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing