We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Sushi Deco!

Sushi Deco!
Ranked #19 of 100 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I m so happy to find this small Japanese restaurant in Vancouver island. I never expected to find nice sushi place in the island - It was very impressed. They serve right chicken karake and some more good kitchen menu. I always judge Japanese restaurant from their Kitchen food. Very small place but super food!

Helpful?
Thank mayolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I never expected to find such superb sushi in the small town of Parksville - wow!! I have visited several times now and each time I have been very impressed. They serve fresh, high quality fare in a comfortable and friendly setting. I always feel appreciated as a customer. I'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

great food, great service and always a family friendly welcome. very clean and they have pictures on the wall so you can see and read what is in the sushi

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a wonderful sushi restaurant on Vancouver Island. This was my first time here...and I was delighted! The sushi was so fresh and delicious!! Great service with a warm friendly smile. They have wonderful variety here, prices are very reasonable and it's such a clean cheery place!! I definitely will be back for both lunch and dinner...it's the best place in Parksville to eat!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty - Great Value”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This simple, order-at-the-counter restaurant serves up a great Happy Combo (rolls) and we had their special deep fried tempura; a cake of shrimp, yams, scallops, carrot, onion, soy beans. Really tasty. And all at a fair price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayaker_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Deco! also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Sushi Deco!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing