We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun, friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Fun Park

Paradise Fun Park
Ranked #5 of 26 things to do in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2 World Class 18 Hole Mini Golf Courses with spectacular fantasy scenes, lush colorful flowers, waterfalls & fountains. Castle Amusement Centre, Bumper Boats, Ice-Cream Parlour, Gift Shop & Snack Bar, Waterfront RV Park with full hook-ups. Paradise is the place to go for Fun. We are situated overlooking beautiful, sandy Parksville Beach. Fun For the Entire Family!
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So much fun, friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Super fun place, staff is great, they have tasty little snacks, fun arcade and mini golf, and on a nice day the bumber boats are sooo much fun! I come here every year when I visit in July.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadianKenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    96
    11
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, B.C.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have had the opportunity to play both 18 hole mini puts at this facility. The owners are awesome - the staff is great and the courses are challenging. There are places to stop and relax and at the end of the courses there are many treats that one may enjoy - from ice cream to hot dogs etc.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Timing is everything!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

They didn't tell us they were closing when we bought our tokens and we had to rush through in 10 minutes because they won't give a refund.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good fun, well okay fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We dropped into the Paradise Fun Park because we were waiting for our hotel to be ready, it was a perfect day, and we wanted to kill a little time with some mini-golf. Mini-golf was the only thing we did there so I can't say much about their other features. To start with it looks a little 1960's. So I would say this is 'old time' fun. We really like playing mini-golf and this is a good course. It isn't not as pretty as other local courses but each hole is challenging. So do go and enjoy. One other thing, we have played here three times now and each time we were watched by an eagle on one of the tallest trees.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“the very best summer activity for kids and teens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our grandchildren look forward to the water-spray bumper boats every summer visit, and talk about it until next time. Their parents seem to enjoy it just as much, especially when their younger kids
ride with them. Mini-golf is also available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Fun Park also viewed

 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Paradise Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing