We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, central, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Parksville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Alt
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable, central, great breakfast”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights, 2 adults, one six-year-old, and were very happy. The rooms and beds are comfortable, hotel is clean and quiet. Note: swimming pool is 3 feet deep - all of it. Great for kids. Breakfast has great variety, and 6 year old had waffle every morning. Hotel is one block from ocean, central to shopping and highway access (Tofino, Qualicum, etc).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver-Isle-Skye, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Glad to hear that you’re family enjoyed their stay at Travelodge Parksville. With no “deep end”, our pool is very family-friendly. Our complimentary continental breakfast is a great value-added amenity that also works so well for families. As you have pointed out, Parksville is centrally located on Vancouver Island – we’re just in between Victoria, Campbell River and Tofino/Pacific Rim National Park. This makes us a great launching point or stay over for island adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    218
    143
    47
    22
See reviews for
253
142
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for a total of 3 night on two seperate occasions. We stayed in a pet room on the 1st floor with our dog. The rooms were a good size, bed were comfortable. The staff was great...from front desk to cleaning staff. All were friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities are available and reasonable but only one washer/dryer and you must sign out the key from the front desk. The breakfast was good with a pretty good variety nothing out of the ordinary. The eating area is a good size and attendant was available at all times to assist. The kids enjoyed the pool but there were no tables for us to sit at while they played. Internet was good but we had a weak signal on the second visit as we were at the very end of the hall farthest from the front desk. The hallways could use a good clean as there are quite a few stains however they are kept clean by vacuum. Over all it was a great stay and we would use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Last rooms farthest from desk have weak Internet. First floor seems to be for people with pets. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver-Isle-Skye, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank-you for this really thorough review of our hotel. You’ve covered a lot of our amenities. Our pool area only has benches for seating; however, the pool area opens onto our patio, which is equipped with tables and chairs (except during the winter). When the weather is nice, this is a great spot to sit and watch the kids play in the pool. I’m really, really happy to let everyone know that now that the busy summer season is over, the carpets in the hotel (guest rooms and hallways) are being cleaned next week (September 16th). We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent three nights here as a base for Vancouver Island weekend. Excellent customer service. Kyle welcomed us our first night. Then Gerald, Brandy and Skye guided us with activities for the weekend. Quick 10 minute walk to boardwalk on beach. Breakfast was fabulous-only needed mid day snack then evening meal. Pool and hot tub and exercise room available. Reasonable rates through travelocity. We had king suite, very clean. Only wish the room key would work separate for the queen room entrance-always needed to enter through main room door. Will stay again.

Room Tip: King suite 306 can see a sneak peek of ocean at high tide out windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinsunnfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver-Isle-Skye, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We’re happy to hear that you received excellent customer service during your stay with us this summer. It is possible for us to create a separate key for the second door to the suite, so I will make sure that staff are aware of this for the next time you stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our stay at the Travelodge was pleasant and enjoyable. Thew rooms were clean and comfortable. We had fun playing with our daughter in the swimming pool. The breakfasts were very nice and the staff were helpful and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Darin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver-Isle-Skye, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Our family-friendly pool and complimentary continental breakfast are perfect amenities for guests traveling with children. It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay, and we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
237 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#10 of 13 in Parksville
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
475 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Parksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parksville

Property: Travelodge Parksville
Address: 424 Island Hwy W, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1K8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parksville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Parksville is a hotel located close to downtown Parksville. We serve free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, access to our pool and hot tub as well as our fitness center. All of our guest rooms are equipped with a mini fridge & microwave, coffee maker & complimentary coffee/tea each day, hair dryer, iron and ironing board & 32" LCD televisions. Wireless access in all guest rooms free of charge or use our computer kiosk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Parksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Parksville
Parksville Travel Lodge
Parksville Travelodge
Travelodge Parksville Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing