We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family”
Review of Beach Acres Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parksville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Acres Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for the family”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our family really enjoyed our stay at Beach Acres. We rented two cottages one with ocean view and one with partial ocean view. They were cozy clean and met our needs for sleeping and entertaining. The kids and parents loved the swimming pool , hot tub, and sauna. Beach had easy access and at low tide lots to do - walking, kite flying etc. The office staff were great helpful and friendly. We will go again as this was our first time and we really enjoyed mini vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheels743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    64
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
94
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Beach Acres. We stayed in a partial ocean view cottage from May 25-28th this time and brought three families with us who all had their own cottages. The kids (9 in total) and parents had a fantastic time. The beach is spectacular and the high tide creates a wonderful place to build sandcastles and wade in the shallow water. Our cottage was lovely as they all are and I love how roomy it is and the kitchens are well appointed with all you need. The cottages right on the water are considerably smaller, but the view sure makes up for it. We took our bikes and on the last day went for a ride all around the area looking at the other resorts that are on Resort Drive. For my money, Beach Acres is the best! The cottages are spread out with a lot of green space and it always feels private and quiet even though this time the resort was fully booked. I look forward to my stay every year and I hope they do not change a thing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a wonderful place for a relaxing weekend or a week in the summer with the kids. We usually visit in the off season and rent a cottage. Very clean and cozy. All have a fireplace, two bedrooms, kitchen and living area. The beach is sandy and goes out a long way when the tide is right. The staff is very friendly and obliging. There is an English Pub style restaurant on site with great pub food and lots of beer from the UK all in a rustic converted mansion. Kids are welcome. A great place to relax, and reconnect with good friends.

Room Tip: We always chose the cottages with partial ocean view as they are roomy and close to the beach and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hagar4316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at Beach Acres in a 2 bedroom ocean view townhouse. We have stayed at Beach Acres in the past, but not with both of our kids, and before we were right on the beach in a smaller 2 bedroom cabin. I like that the townhouse had a bedroom downstairs with two twin beds instead of bunk beds, which my 2 year old and 4 year old are not quite ready for. There was also another twin bed along with the queen bed upstairs, which we were planning on using as a backup if one of our kids got scared or couldn't sleep (which we didn't need to use) the upstairs bedroom was very large and had a great view and a patio. The floor was extremely squeaky on one side of the bed, so I had to be very careful not to wake everybody up. The main downside of the townhouse is there is only one washroom and it isdownstairs. The staff were great. We were there over easter weekend and they set up some fun family activites including a scavenger hunt, colouring contest and an easter egg hunt. They even had a tall skinny staff member dressed as the easter bunny! We didn't try the pool, but it is indoors. It was a short walk down the hill to beautiful rathtrevor beach. We will definately stay here again, and may ask for a 2 bedroom cabin on the beach level without a view, as these looked much larger than the beachfront ones and the kids could run around in the yard without worrying about them going onto the beach by themselves.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Our visit to Beach Acres was for a couple of days away in February. We stayed in a beach cottage. Generally the facilities were very good. The cottage was in excellent repair, well appointed, very clean and well supplied, although quite small. For the two of us that was fine and in the summer time with the beautiful beach and the outside facilities this small cottage would be fine for a family of four. I would not recommend the beach cottages for more than two people unless in the summer time when the weather is good. We were well received by the staff who, on our checkout, seeing where we were from and where we were going next had already checked out the road conditions for us. We really appreciated that. So, despite the poor weather we had a lovely relaxing time walking on the beach and in the woods nearby and generally taking it easy. This is a lovely spot that is not overly expensive.

Room Tip: There is a great variety of accommodation at Beach Acres including beach cottages, beach view apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripster91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We decided to return to Beach Acres for a weekend away after not being here for a number of years. It remains a great spot to relax and walk the beach. We decided on a forest cottage. The cottage was extremely clean, well maintained, fully equuiped kitchen, and had everything one required for a get a away weekend. Beach Acres has continued to maintain a high standard over the years. We are looking forward to another weekend away sometime soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

For the last few years we have been staying at Beach Acres for 2 weeks in the summer. We live 30 minutes away, but still pack everything up and move into the cabin for the 14 days. Our families come and visit us, the grandkids have sleepovers, we enjoy our time and the long walks that the extensive beach allows.
We have stayed in a few different cabins over the years and each have their good points. The beachfront cabins are very small, the facilities are cabin style and basic. You are paying for the beachfront. The pool, playground, tennis courts, and kid activities are great fun for the grandkids. They have rentals for kayaking and paddleboards. There are alot of local activities, Tuesday market in town - a bus is available during the summer from resort way. Mini golf. There are lots of walking paths.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuiderSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Acres Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Acres Resort

Property: Beach Acres Resort
Address: 25-1051 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Acres Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests tell us a holiday at Beach Acres Resort reminds them to slow their pace down for some golf, a walk on the beach, to read the book Oprah recommended, and most importantly, to spend time with friends and family. Our cottages and townhouses are a home away from home you can comfortably call your own - time and time again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Acres Hotel Parksville
Beach Acres Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing