We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable accomodations and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Resort Bayside
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Acceptable accomodations and quiet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights here to have a home base while we explored the area attractions, so we didn't really make use of any of the services in the hotel. Our experience was fine, no complains. The place was clean, and quiet. The few interactions we had with the staff were polite and friendly. The hotel does look a little bit aged but for our needs it was more than adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canch06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    88
    51
    24
    17
See reviews for
64
91
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The first thing we noticed when we arrived was the incredible beach beside the resort. I have never been to a Quality before, but I would gladly return if they were as great as the Parksville location. Front desk staff was incredibly helpful and offered us a discount for our patience and booking an extra night, which was an excellent surprise. The room was very clean, the balcony was excellent, and our view was unbeatable. The only complaint I have was the shower -- when the unit above us or beside us was showering, ours would switch from scalding hot to freezing cold -- not a service issue, but a plumbing issue. Made for awful showers, but wasn't a problem. Great access to the beach too. The restaurant (Bayside) is amazing! We tried to eat elsewhere during our stay, but ended up there for every meal -- the food was second to none. Great service, great food, and all for a very good price. I highly reccommend the coconut prawns! Thanks for an awesome stay -- we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived late after a full day of business otherwise would have made an issue of the room. The carpet had not been vacumed in who knows how long (ground in dirt and grass). Heat was shut off around midnight and sliding glass door was screwed shut. View was excellent and location at end of the hall was helpful (quiet) - but if management are not going to upgrade the room at least ensure it is clean. Rate was at the $100 mark but in future will spend the extra and go to the competition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriaeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parksville hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this resort to attend a reunion. The location is lovely and Parksville Beach has to be one of the loveliest ever. The ocean front rooms are a delight as you can sit on your balcony and watch the ever changing tides. Rooms are just ok. Towels are skimpy. Beds were ok. Place is a little dark. Staff was great! Very helpful and attentive. Such as when we were leaving it was pouring rain and a cleaner noticed the posters in my hand and quickly offered to get me a plastic bag to cover the posters. Nice lobby area. Restful place. Quite a bit of room to room noise and hallway noise however. Typical in an order building. Recommend.

Room Tip: As for an ocean front room. The ocean/beach view is what this resort is all about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0sey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Booked on priceline so didnt expect a choice room , got a nice view of a mossy roof-top and some A/C units as expected with priceline bookings. Room relatively clean, someone elses hair on bathroom floor but everything else looks good so far. Dated decor , beige bathroom, and a ten plus year old TV. The tv is the thing that gets me, there is no excuse not to have a modern flat screen ! For the cost of less than 2 nights room rental a decent quality lcd or led flatscreen can be had at Walmart !!
Beds seem comfy , chowder in restaurant was very good , staff have been good.

Room Tip: Ocean view only!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent with two parties some nights in August 2013. This is an kind of older property and the rooms would need some improvements, especially the bathroom, shower curtains or the air con. However, everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
We had two rooms with a seaside balcony and the view was really great. The walk way to the beach could be improved and better maintained to spend some more time there.
It was very convenient to have free wifi. Coffee and tea was provided as well in the entrance of the hotel. Very nice.

Room Tip: A room with view to the beachside would be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitte125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My sister and I were touring the Parksville area and stayed here two nights. We thought it was a little over priced for what we got. Most motels have a breakfast included..this place did not.
We did have a nice view of the ocean, and it was clean and the beds comfy. The pool was rather dirty on the bottom. Not sure I'd stay here again....

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LavenderladyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#10 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Bayside

Property: Quality Resort Bayside
Address: 240 Dogwood St, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1E1, Canada (Formerly Bayside Oceanfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Resort Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover yourself in Parksville, BC, where hospitality comes with an ocean view at the Quality Resort Bayside. Our Parksville resort hotel offers beachfront accommodation, ocean views and delicious dining all in one great location. Sleep in; beach comb; golf; keep fit in the cardio room, heated pool or racquet courts; hold hands; enjoy casual gourmet dining overlooking the bay. You're sure to have an unforgettable experience while staying with us at the Quality Resort Bayside in Parksville, BC. ***Please note: Breakfast is not included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Bayside Hotel Parksville
Quality Inn Parksville
Quality Hotel Parksville
Quality Resort Bayside Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing