We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Resort Bayside
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay, great location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed one night and found the staff at the front desk very helpful and friendly. Well staffed throughout the hotel and all the outlets were friendly. We understand that the Pub (Upper Deck) will replace the outdoor deck as that is missing now. Much needed. A/C on the back side of the hotel will be welcomed. Terry (female) handled our reservation and follow up and was extremely professional and helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    100
    53
    24
    17
See reviews for
74
101
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband, child and I stayed here for one night (only, sigh), during Father's Day weekend. We were in Qualicum Beach, BC for the 20th Annual Show n Shine Car show and of course, nothing was available in Qualicum Beach so we booked in Parksville. I have to say after reading the reviews on this hotel and the restaurant, which I will post separately, I was not too happy about staying here. Well... I don't know what kind of people have stayed here but there was absolutely nothing wrong with this resort. It was very clean, right on the amazing beach and the rooms were spacious and neat. Checking in was easy and the young man that worked their was very kind and informative. They have an indoor pool, well equipped gym, sauna and hot tub. On site restaurant and even a spa, nail salon, cold beer and wine store and for those travelling without children an upper deck sports bar/lounge.
We stayed in room 210 and it had an amazing balcony with air conditioning. (By the way anyone staying in a non ocean view room there is no a/c but they are going to be putting it in this winter. But who would go to Parksville and not want that amazing ocean view room? All oceanviews have a/c. You may need to ask the front desk how to turn it on with a remote that looks like a tv remote as I wasn't sure at first. The balcony has two chairs and just a beautiful view watching the sunrise on Father's Day was extraordinary. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had really nice amenities. I found the resort very nice and would and have highly recommended it to friends even my new ones on Tripadvisor. You will be very happy. In the morning at check out the lady was extremely friendly and they have coffee and hot water in the lobby as well as water all day long. I will be back again. Right next door for kids is a water bumper boats and mini golf at the boot (looks like Granny's old fashioned boot), really fun. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Book the oceanview it is absolutely amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownbebe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place was a nice quiet beach view hotel. Rates are reasonable. Clean and well maintained. Only thing I would change would be to update the TVs. We got a king suite with ocean view and balcony. Was happy to find the foot was on the way up from the beach as well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good room the Front Desk staff who was on the afteroon shift was excellent, very helpfull. The Front Desk staff for the day was ok. The rooms were great ocean view, beds were comfy... I would stay again. Good price for what you get.

Room Tip: Ocean View and on the 3rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission BC Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

.
Recently, booked two rooms for four ladies attending a conference in Parksville
Unfortunately nothing seemed to work, there did not seem to be an sort of ventilation in the bathroom, and when the office clerk was notified they did not know if there was supposed to be ventilation or where to locate any switch. light bulbs missing or broken. Coffee Maker not working, fixtures seemed very old and outdated Not particularly clean.
The walls seem to be paper thin as people could be heard talking and the room above us seem to be hosting a herd of elephants
The good part was that the personnel and desk clerk did everything they could to welcome us and try to make us comfortable, and we did have an Ocean View and this was lovely and a redeeming factor

Room Tip: If I were to stay again I would insist on having a good look at the room first and only stay on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverdale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We decided to stay overnight in Parksville and were hoping for a room for less than $200. We did find one with this hotel. Only $139 with an ocean view. The ocean view is the only good thing we have to say about this hotel. We were very disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not open as they apparently have been doing renovations for several months. There was a wedding reception downstairs and it was quite loud until about 11pm. The pay per view movie service was not available as we had hoped to drown out the sounds of the party with a movie. The rooms are very dated my husband thinks the bathmat is about a hundred years old...lol Overall not the best experience we have had in Parksville.

Room Tip: Second floor ocean view rooms have a rooftop obstructing some of the view...third floor would probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxrluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Comfy room, clean but a bit dated. Booked for a one night stop over especially because of the pool and hot tub. Both out of action and had been for a bit. Breakfast service was not the best. However on a better note the bar upstairs does good food and good beer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
555 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#10 of 13 in Parksville
116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Bayside

Property: Quality Resort Bayside
Address: 240 Dogwood St, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1E1, Canada (Formerly Bayside Oceanfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Resort Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover yourself in Parksville, BC, where hospitality comes with an ocean view at the Quality Resort Bayside. Our Parksville resort hotel offers beachfront accommodation, ocean views and delicious dining all in one great location. Sleep in; beach comb; golf; keep fit in the cardio room, heated pool or racquet courts; hold hands; enjoy casual gourmet dining overlooking the bay. You're sure to have an unforgettable experience while staying with us at the Quality Resort Bayside in Parksville, BC. ***Please note: Breakfast is not included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Bayside Hotel Parksville
Quality Inn Parksville
Quality Hotel Parksville
Quality Resort Bayside Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing