We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbutus Grove Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class!”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We tracked this motel down when we arrived due primarily to the other reviews on the site, and they were spot on!

It was an incredible deal, the room was sparkling clean, and when we checked in the owner and her adorable dog couldn't have been nicer. The room had two beds and one was tucked around a wall to give a measure of privacy, and the unit had been substantially renovated to give it a great welcoming feel. Did I mention it was an incredible deal?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CapriciousAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    38
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
79
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oliver BC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Clean, friendly, newly renovated rooms with memory foam on the mattresses. Under $100 a night during the peak season! Located 5 mins. south of Parksville. An easy drive into town for restaurants or the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blueiris36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Without any doubt, this the best MoteI have ever stayed at in terms of value, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, and property maintence. A true 10 all round.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dsjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This place was very clean upon check in, beds were clean and you could tell it had been redone lately. The lady...think her name was jackie was very helpful in giving us ideas where to go and when to get there. We wanted to go to the beach and she even loaned us her chair so our mother could sit on the beach while we frolicked in the waves.....any extra we needed such as coffee , ice, blankets she was more than willing to assist us. I would stay there again if I was traveling to Parksville...would recommend this place to anyone. The place is a little ways down the road from downtown but it is quiet...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marion029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

room was clean and with kitchenette that was relatively well stocked with basic equipment. Directed to beach that was close by and within walking distance, coffee shop and bakery across the street as well as small restaurant. Right on the highway but not noisy. Bed relatively comfortable.,,,would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaF3y9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had to travel to Parkville just for one night with my husband, mother, sister and husband. We got there later in the evening and it was miserably drizzly weather. However, we were in full agreement with all the positive reviews received here. The towels were the same as any motel, however, they were soft, not scratchy. The two beds weren't side by side, there was a half wall of privacy which was good for us since my mother stayed in the room. It had a small fridge and microwave, which we didn't use. I noticed a lot of service trucks in the parking lot. I think a lot of construction/trades people stay there for a few days during the week.
My brother in law said it was the best nights sleep he's had in a motel and he travels a lot. The beds were comfy, and even though it was right on the highway, it wasn't busy.
There was only negative, which isn't at all the motel's fault, and isn't a negative to them. In the morning we wanted a good place to eat breakfast while we waited for my sister & hubby. There is a coffee place across the street but it was only a Starbuck type place that serves bagels, muffins, etc My husband wanted a full breakfast. For that you had to drive. The museum is across the street, which is where we wanted to go since my Mother was born there.
Thanks everyone for the good reviews, I'm glad I listened to you. Anyone staying here will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jangale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Recently renovated, spotless rooms, great hosts including the pet dog "Angus McLean" We stayed for several days while attending the Vancouver Island Pointing Dog Field Trials combined with house hunting. We will definirely return and whole heartedly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vizslaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
546 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
465 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbutus Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbutus Grove Motel

Property: Arbutus Grove Motel
Address: 1182 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy single story motel conveniently located on the south end of Parksville across from the Heritage Center Mall. All rooms have large flat screen TV's, coffee, microwaves, fridges, high speed internet, very comfortable beds, very quiet, close to the beach, across from restaurant, Serious Coffee, laundry mat. Lots of free parking, room for RV's. We are environmentally responsible with the newest most efficient heating and air conditioning, we also have efficient water usage without compromising the comfort of our guests. We are small dog friendly and have some kitchenettes available. We are maximum comfort and value and know you will be impressed. We receive daily compliments on our motel and work hard to make your stay everything you could want. We have just became wireless so bring your I pads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arbutus Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbutus Grove Hotel
Arbutus Grove Motel Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing