We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbutus Grove Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It was a early get away for us to Ucluelet and we decided to stop the night in Parksville. As we had no complaints with Arbutus Motel. This time we did not have a reservation and the clerk at the desk had a great room and of course it had to be pet friendly as we had our small dog. This was not a problem and we are so glad they had a room for us. This motel is so well taken care of and the rates are just great. Bed is just so comfy and even though the road is right out the door, it is so quiet. The last time we stayed in October we had room 101 and this time we had room 106, either room was clean well stocked. So convient to resturants, the beach. We will for sure return to stay again. It is nice finding such a treasure!

Room Tip: I think any room would do most people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lf185758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank-you for your very kind review. We really appreciate the comments of our valued customers. It is especially good to hear that you stayed with us more than once and would like to come back again. Hope to see you again soon along with your little dog!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in the Arbutus Grove Motel for three nights! We found it to be very comfortable and very affordable. The rooms have been newly renovated and are very clean and quiet. The beds were extremely comfy and the extra blanket they provide is like a teddy bear. The staff is very friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review of our motel. We work hard to give you the best accomodation and maximum value and are so glad it is appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is by far the most amazing motel in, Parksville. Glamour meets modernity. I have had the pleasure of staying here three times and I wish I could live here. The staff are very friendly, definitely not snooty given the grand surroundings, we felt very at home. Our room was wonderful, very clean, lovely furnishings, and an amazing clean bathroom. The beds are insanely comfortable and presented nicely. They go to every length to make you feel comfortable and will be rested. I have the pleasure of travelling for work a number of times a year and I can honestly say that this is the best motel I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write this very kind review. We always enjoy having you stay at our motel. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Arbutus for a week. I travel for a living and would put this location at the top of my list of best motels. The rooms themselves are newly renovated and very clean. The staff are professional polite and and courteous. The beds are very comfortable and pillows (not the cheap ones) let me have a very restful stay. If you not worried about ocean view then this is the place to stay. I've checked out every other accomadation in town and the Arbutus Grove is the best value. Well worth the stay.....................

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff0872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests. We hope to see you back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting my Mom in a nursing home. Comfy beds adjustable room temperature,very clean. Manager Gwyn was very friendly and welcoming. Lots of hot water in the morning and a spotless bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tinyyy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank-you for staying with us and taking the time to write your excellent review of our motel. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible while giving you great value. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Parksville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As a traveling salesman I've spent thousands of nights in hotels and motels and when I come across a place like Arbutus Grove Motel in Parksville, I feel the need to stop and write a few words to other travelers. Hotels and motels are businesses - some well run some not. Arbutus is the pace to stay. Not fancy, but inside feels brand new, well maintained, good quality and clean. My room had the most comfortable bed and a kitchen. Parking right at the door. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank-you so much for your excellent review of our motel. We are grateful that you took the time to let everyone know about us. We truly value our customers opinions. Thank-you for staying with us and we hope you will make us your motel of choice whenever you are coming to Parksville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a very good value for the traveller being dollar wise. There was three adults in our party and we had acquired a room which had a double bed and queen bed. The beds were very comfortable. The room was nice and clean with everything being very current and recently updated. The owners were very helpful when we needed to try and find somewhere to get a decent meal for dinner. We had some concerns about the noise that may hear from the road being so close to the motel but were pleased when it was not a concern to worry about. It was a great place to be able to stay and we could have our small dog with us without this being a problem. We would go and stay again and we know it would be comfortable and very affordable. I highly recommend this motel and its owners to any travellers wanting comfort, affordable and clean rooms. What you see in the pictures on their website is what is at the motel, not like some of the older motels were the pictures are about 10 yrs out of date.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lf185758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank-you so much for your positive review. We love hearing from you and enjoy making your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
3 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
603 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#10 of 13 in Parksville
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbutus Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbutus Grove Motel

Address: 1182 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $69 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy single story motel conveniently located on the south end of Parksville across from the Heritage Center Mall. All rooms have large flat screen TV's, coffee, microwaves, fridges, high speed internet, very comfortable beds, very quiet, close to the beach, across from restaurant, Serious Coffee, laundry mat. Lots of free parking, room for RV's. We are environmentally responsible with the newest most efficient heating and air conditioning, we also have efficient water usage without compromising the comfort of our guests. We are small dog friendly and have some kitchenettes available. We are maximum comfort and value and know you will be impressed. We receive daily compliments on our motel and work hard to make your stay everything you could want. We have just became wireless so bring your I pads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arbutus Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbutus Grove Hotel
Arbutus Grove Motel Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing