We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great dinner May 25th”

Amrikko's Fine Indian Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Had a great dinner May 25th”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went to Ammrikko's for our anniversary and tried some dishes we haven't tried before. Everything was very good and we will definetly visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    57
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver,
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wow - what a great find! It doesn't look like much from the outside (right along the highway) but this little restaurant serves great Indian food (and when you say make it hot, boy do they ever!). Great service and the chef really needs to be commended - I highly recommend trying their chicken vindaloo and palak paneer. A must try in Parksville!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This restaurant has 2 locations with another in Nanaimo. We have ordered take-out here on a # of occasions. The food has been consistently good and is always a treat. The restaurant itself is relatively small and nothing fancy but food is excellent. Prices are moderate in my opinion. Have never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mervyy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food, and excellent service.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating Indian food for years, and Amrikko's still stands as my favorite. I can't say much beyond go there, try everything and enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedomless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Visiting and did take out...yummy”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty Indian food. Visiting here and am from surrey which hails very excellent Indian food. Really enjoyed the meal we ordered complete with naan bread. A definate stop when I return to this area through the summer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amrikko's Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Amrikko's Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing