We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort, perfect if you want to be alone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I booked this resort on the reccomendation of a friend and was happy with the facility. I could only count 12 rooms being occupied as this is a vacation rental where you own the suite and choose if you want to rent it when you are not using it. It did seem odd that there was so much emphasis on making a huge lobby with perfect decor when there was very few people around. Maybe its busier in the summer? Our room was fantastic, two bathrooms, each witha shower, lofted ceilings and an ocean view. The kitchen was perfectly outfitted and while we didnt use it much, would be great if you like to cook your own meals while on vacation.

The complimentary gym passes were well worth it, this was by far one of the top athletic facilities i have ever used! Well worth the 5 minute drive down the road.

The resort is located at the far end of the beach past other resorts in the area but the beach is rocky, if you like sand castles, you will need to walk a bit down the beach. One thing that needs improvement is the lighting as you drive in, the sign has small writing and isnt eay to see, in addition the entrance road was very dark, the lights on the trees were out! This resort is evolving and it may address these things once construction is done.

Dont get me wrong, the accomodations were great and this is a very nice facility. We will go back

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 222 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

I cannot say enough about this resort and their attention to the little things from the welcome (yes Mike remembered my name) and the cozy fire burning in the reception area to the compliamentary newspaper, water and teas/coffee available in the mornings. the beds are among the most comfortable that we have stayed in. We have been booking at this resort since they first opened their doors and have enjoyed our stay each time. It is in a very quiet location. The resort is a fantastic romantic getaway or a great stop-over on our drive from the North Island. The rooms are tastefully decorated and include all the amenities that you would expect from a superior resort. The one bedroom rooms with the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom are a treat - as are the showers with the rain shower fixtures. The resort has been in the process of expansion for a couple of years now, but when it is finally complete - it will surely be the place to stay in Parksville, BC. It's well worth a look - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2oldtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My lover and I stayed the weekend. It was wonderful other than the lack of a sauna or hot tub. Luckily the bath tub in the room was spectacular. We were surprised to hear that a brand new luxury resort did not offer these services. We were given vouchers to use the hot tub next door and I can tell you it wasn't worth it! After hiking over there in the cold we found the amenities disappointing; the hot tub was not properly heated and it was dirty. If you don't mind missing the hot tub, Sunrise Ridge is the place to be. The condo's are absolutely beautiful with heated flooring and granite counter tops. Just make sure you ask for an ocean view suite. I strongly recommend this hotel, we will surly be back (once they install a hot tub)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine_on_me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I recently stayed at the Sunrise Ridege resort and was absolutely amazed! The management and staff at these villas leave no detail unnoticed. From leather furniture and stainless steel appliances to soft fluffy towels and luxurious bath amenities, I was never wanting for anything. The ocean view and quiet serentity are perfect for relaxing and enjoying a vacation. I was surprised at how well priced these villas were and would most definitely recommend this resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We just stayed at Sunrise ridge and found it a good value. The room was clean and large, with a comfortable bed and large shower. The deck was huge and very private and quiet. It is a bit of a haul to the beach and there were plumbing noises that were annoying, but overall it was modern and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed at the Sunrise Ridge for four nights during a streak of hot weather and enjoyed our stay. The reviews on trip advisor paint a clear picture of what to expect. The rooms are large and clean. We were in the older 400 building with a bit of an ocean view. Things I'd note for others (especially those travelling with kids)-The beach access is a bit of a walk from most of the rooms and not stroller friendly-There is a nice full kitchen and laundry which is a bonus This is a newer unfinished vacation rental place near many of theother resorts hence the good rates. Overall we were very happy with the Sunrise Ridge considering the affordable rates and friendly service. If this resort is ever finished and has a pool and restaurant it will become a prime place to stay in Parksville.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonkywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Just want to say that this was our second stay at the resort, where we happily spent quality family time connecting the Ontario and B.C. segments of our clan...and it was even better the second time around!!! One honestly couldn't ask for better accomodations when planning a gathering or holiday on the Island...spacious and modern, neat and exceptionally clean...and they provide pretty much everything one could possibly need, all of which comes at a great rate!!! It doesn't get much better than that...and I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suek54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
518 reviews
63.9 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Address: 1175 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $115 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is the perfect place to start your Vancouver Island vacation. Located just 37 km north of Nanaimo, Parksville is situated in a spectacular natural setting, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, lakes and rivers. At Sunrise Ridge pamper yourself with in suite features including top quality furnishings, soaker tubs, open and spacious kitchens, natural timber, stone, granite and stainless steel appliances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Hotel Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing